Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4 - "What Was Your Favorite Subject In High School?"

20231108_225653.jpg
Edited with PixelLab

Greetings erudite steemians, it's my honour to be a part of this amazing contest. This contest has succeeded in taking me back to my lovely secondary school days. Normally, school has set of programmes termed subjects. This subjects is being incorporated into the school curriculum which exposed students to various knowledge tips. It is important to note that each subject exposes the learners to a certain knowledge area. So, in this article, I'll expose the subject I fell in love with.

What is this Favourite Subject

The subject that made learning effortless and fun is Biology. Biology in the actual sense is the study of life ie plants and animals. In my Junior Secondary level, I developed a facination towards nature. The creations, mode of operation and it's entire life do marvel me and I wanted to know more about it. That's how my basic science teacher told me to reserve my strength for a subject called Biology in my senior secondary level. When I attained my senior secondary level, I found Biology and Biology found me. Then we created a friendship between ourselves.

IMG-20231107-WA0003.jpg
A subsidiary of Mother Nature

Did I Perform Well And What Was My Challenges

Personally, I did a great stride by having excellent scores in my Biology. Since my inception into this great subject (S.S 1), I performed well in the subject. When I first started this subject, I had a challenge. This challenge was spelling and pronunciation of Botanical Name. I was wondering how I could ever spell or write these long words. How can a common cassava be called Manihot esculanta, rice called Orisa Sativa and so on. But, I couldn't give up. So, I decide to research and work on it. To my surprise, I was able to spell them and even pronounce those words.

Which Other Subjects Did I Love?

Apart from Biology, I also loved Geography and Chemistry.

blood-1813410_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Do I Help Friends or Siblings In My Favourite Subject?

As Biology being my favourite subject, I don't have issues with it. With this fact, am always happy and honoured to show other the way of Biology. As a caring young man, I do help people who is having issues with Biology. At home, I helped my siblings in any aspect of Biology that might give them headache. I also assist them in difficult questions pertaining to Biology.

The Contribution Of The Subject In My Life

Biology as a discipline is life itself. The study of this discipline makes one to go back to Mother Nature studying the awesomeness and beauty in it. With the knowledge acquired from this subject, you can understand the working mode of nature. To top it all, it has taken to study it in the University as Biology Education.

In summary, the study of Biology is also the study of life itself. So, it's an awesome field of study.

Inviting @usoro01, @basil20 and @davidmarkgeorge to this challenge.

Thanks For Reading

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thanks for your support

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28