You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge / SEC-S19 / W3 | "Money or Peace?"

We have a saying in Germany: ‘Money doesn't make you happy, but it calms you down.’ I assure you - that's not true. I know very poor people and, by contrast, very wealthy people. The calm, serene and content people are those who have little or nothing. Money drives you to accumulate more and more money...

And yes, I fully support your view: we don't need money. I try to barter as much as possible. In my opinion, that would still be possible on a larger scale today.

As far as the topic of contest is concerned, I see things coming full circle. Money leads from peace to conflicts. So there is no real choice between the two...

Sort:  

There's also a saying, "money is the root of all evil". It is something good to discuss as well, I think. Because in my opinion, money can also deliver good things.

Thanks, weisser-rabe, I do appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39