You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S16/W2 - Childhood trauma & incidents- Do they affect a child's life?

in Hindwhale Community6 months ago (edited)

Cool you did that. Dit you ever join NaNoWriMO?
It's writing a novel in November, daily 5000 words. @freewritehouse hosted it for several years with a daily prompt. I joined 2 or three times, even wrote on my phone.

It's a great to do and not too difficult unless you need to think, a storyline but sounds to me if you used a pictureprompt you are an easy writer.

Thank you for the link, it's appreciated. I try to figure out later what exactly is asked. Those digi magazines their covers look awesome.

Sort:  

I'd like to join the web novel community, but these seasons I have to finish a particularly cumbersome academic job of my last postgrad and this is also the second round of the tax report period in my country (as I'm a small entrepreneur, I must do most of the job alone). So I have a bigger fish to fry. Burnout is around the corner. Hoping to create an international profile after my last postgrad is over.

I think it's tax time worldwide.. It's the same here plus annual extra taxes for house owners, house renters, the city, dogs you have, garbage and soon we pay for the 'water household' cleaning water, the system, dykes (no one cares about any longer) and so on. Always a 'good' start of the year.

I wish you strength and all the best with your postgrad. Do not let a burnout get you, sleep more and schedule moments of doing nothing (no music, no TV, no phone, no pc, no books). Just be and let the brain rest, preferabke in the dark.

Relax, know I think of you, thank you for the talk I send you positive vibes.
Bkessed be
🍀❤️

It's 13 years I don't watch TV😂. But unfortunately I must work and it happens writing in these platforms (even when I can't dedicate them the time I wish, like now) became my main job since covid-19 destroyed the economy in my country and I lost almost my students. It's one of the reasons I'm forced to several power down, as I need these money earned here. Tax on dog??? What country is yours? I know south Europe governments make such curiosities.

Ps.: thank you for your concern❤️

I live in the Netherlands. Paying tax for each dog is normal with us. Now they talk about forbidden pets because they are bad for the environment just like animals. Strange they do not say human being is.
If you ask me humans produce more waste.

I'm sorry to hear about your job and students. What hapoenend to them?

I wouldn't care about powering down it's yours so take and use it.

You can always write and receive uovotes.

If it comes to watching TV my last time is nearly 20 years ago. I can't say I miss it.

When covid came, salaries of various people were reduced (you imagine the mishap: Latin America is notorious about skyrocketing inflation and a workman sees his salary reduced), so they can't pay any more for extra-schooling lessons. I lost a student cause such a mishap. Another of my students lost his job. Other students moved to Portugal and they still live there. Another family where everyone is self-employed saw their business messed up by circumstances. So now I have only one student.
It's the first time I see about forbidden pets (unless they are animals protected from extinction or dangerous especially for children, for ex. poisonous snakes or Rottweiler dogs, as the newspaper sadly report accidents).
In Latin America (at least Mercosur countries I mostly know) there is no tax to keep a cat, a bunny, a dog or a bird.

With us we pay taxes over everything even over the taxes.

Overhere many went bankrumpt too but that's the w ef plan. Now the farmers have to stop farming, NL is the food delivery and Germany the industry of E U. The idea is one big smart city - 15 min areas - they started in Amsterdam best place to do it (all the bridges can be closed and the canals are the barriers.

My eldest has a shop and she can barely survive has three other jobs next to it plus her husband has a job. The costs for living only increase and during the lock downs many el derly been killed.

Doctors opened up and were imstructed to do so. By now no one cares it is back to normal.

I hope the situation will get better but it won't happen over night.

I wish you strength, a warm hug to you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thank you dear friend.
I don't have a good opinion about many doctors (unless taking account of proper exceptions). I consider a lot of them worse than politicians.
I'm sorry for your country. During many decades, Netherlands has given job to tons of people from many countries, saved from poverty. Penniless, rootless and destitute reached a discreet to good and very good conditions. Germany couldn't dominate Europe by war, but it looks like it's reaching the aim with economy (or better said, with Brussels permission).

Ps.: best wishes for your daughters' shop

I don't think the average person is happy being in NL. It's said the life is for free and you get a furnitured villa on top, good healthcare and all you want if you complain, plus the extra is you can rape, kill and robb because no one will lock you up (altogether better than eating cheese, wooden shoes or eating potatoes and tulip bulbs 😐).

I am not sure the vintage shop will make it. The rent for the building is way too high and cannot be paid if you earn 25 euros a day, not to mention the fact the drive by car takes one hour from home, and one hour back. People have way less to spend, the number of those in debts increase, they can no longer pay the healthinsurance, schoolbills, electricity/gas and rent/payment for loans.

But at least the promise we all will own nothing and be happy is made (happy must be a pill or brain chip or can be brainless is the key).

Stay strong and build your own paradise.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57913.08
ETH 2452.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36