Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W3 - The first salary always remains extra special for me.

in Hindwhale Community11 months ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!
I hope you are doing well...

I'm genuinely fascinated by the topic chosen by #hindwhale-community for S11/W3. It helped me to recall fond memories while sharing our experiences and thoughts about how important earning money is in life. I invite you to be with me until the end of my post:

source

The first salary always remains extra special for me.

I always dreamt of being an independent woman. It's not that I wasn't taken care of by my dad, but I liked to have my own control of life. As I matured, I had a strong desire to find my own source of income to live my life as I want. Relying only on Dad's income didn't feel good to me anymore. I remember how happy I was to earn something from my own hard work. The first salary I earned holds a special place in my heart, even today I feel a deep sense of gratitude towards my first workplace. That feeling of success can never be replaced.

image.png
source

It boosted my self-confidence. As a young lady, I had many dreams of my own. I felt that I got a step closer to my dreams.
I still feel the joy and excitement in me when I gave my bank account details. I was thrilled when my first salary got credited to my account. I always felt proud to have my own source of income and to look after my own needs.

What are you going to do when you get your first paycheck? (or) What did you do after you received your first paycheck?

It was something that I always had in my mind, I'm here today because of my parents. It was their efforts and I know how happy they are for me. I love to see my mom happy always, I know it's all her efforts staying by my back day and night. She even committed her own happiness in life for the success of our family. I wanted to express my gratitude by gifting her a gold bracelet from my hard-earned money and I made one for myself too, just as a token of remembrance. Not just that, I remember that I bought lunch for an elderly person who lay on the street closer to my workplace. All these brought me immense happiness and a feeling of success

Does your income support your family other than yourself?

Well, I didn't earn as much as my dad did. But whenever there was a need for money I willingly help without any hesitation. While taking care of my own needs, I always wanted to support my family. It gave me a sense of fulfillment and contentment in life. Also, Mom and I love to help someone in need. It could be something really small but seeing their eyes shine bright with joy gives me great satisfaction and I'm very thankful to everyone around me for being by my side in this journey. That's why I was able to help somebody with my own efforts.

Did you study to earn money or knowledge?

Both, I don't want to lie by saying knowledge. Earning money was my initial goal when I started doing a job. However, as I worked I gathered many skills and knowledge. I was able to be more experienced and to be more effective in my job role. It was one of my hard desire to be financially stable but with time I realized that both goals have to be equally pursued. That's when I could earn properly as per my skills and experiences.

Is life all about earning a lot of money or something else?

Life isn't just about money. It's something we have today but might lose tomorrow. Life has many valuable things to care about and many reasons to enjoy. While having lots of money can make us feel happy right away, the true richness of life can't be measured by money alone. Sometimes, people who don't earn a lot can be happier than those who do.

image.png
source

Undoubtedly, money is important for sustenance. But what I think is that it's good to find a balance in life. Enjoy your life with what you have now. Because one day, when you want to enjoy life, you might not have the money or the time you used to have. Time flies by quickly.


As I conclude my post, I've shared my genuine thoughts and personal experiences. Thank you for staying with me until the end. I invite @mesola, @yacksylondon, and @dasudi to participate in the contest.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Ser una mujer independiente siempre ha sido el sueño de toda mujer, aunque en el siglo 21 se manifestaba en su máximo esplendor.

Entiendo cuando dices que tu primer sueldo lo atesoras en tu corazón, siempre será especial sentirnos importantes y además utiles por tener destrezas y habilidades que generen un ingreso

Te deseo mucha suerte, saludos y bendiciones

Hi @dexsyluz

Thank you so much for visiting... Yes, it is a dream of every woman nowadays.

I understand when you say that your first salary you treasure in your heart, it will always be special to feel important and also useful for having skills and abilities that generate an income

Yeah, it's a great advantage to have a good life.

Have a nice day!

 11 months ago 

বাহ!
কী অসাধারণ একটা পোস্ট করেছেন আপনি। আপনার প্রথম লেখাটা আমি বেশ এনজয় করেছি। আসলে আমরা অনেকেই পিতা মাতার উপর নির্ভরশীল হয়ে থাকি। এটা আসলে ঠিক নয়, নিজে কিছু করা নিজের পায়ে দাঁড়ানোই হলো আসল সফলতা। আমাদের পিতা মাতা সব সময় আমাদের পিছনে আছেন সাহায্যের হাত বাড়িয়ে দেওয়ার জন্য। যাইহোক আপনার বিষয়টা জানতে পেরে খুবই ভালো লাগলো।

প্রথম বেতন দিয়ে আপনি আপনার মা কে একটা স্বর্নের ব্রেসলেট বানিয়ে উপহার দিয়েছেন। এটা অনেক সুন্দর কাজ। আমাদের প্রথম ইনকামের টাকা দিয়ে যদি আমাদের প্রিয় মানুষকে খুশি করতে পারি, তাহলে সারাজিবন তাদের দোয়া আমাদের জন্য ভালো হবে। আবার দেখতে পেলাম রাস্তার এক গরীব মানুষকে আপনি এক বেলা খাবার খাইয়েছেন। এটা দেখে সত্যিই আমি আপনার প্রতি কৃতজ্ঞ। এমন অভ্যাস টা আমার কাছে খুবই ভালে লাগে। ভালো থাকবেন।

Hi @memamun

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on my post. I'm glad you enjoyed reading my post.

Have a great day!

Loading...

Estoy de acuerdo, es importante lograr el equilibrio en nuestras vidas , que esta realmente nos llene de bienestar, el dinero nos permite comodidades que son importantes y nos hacen sentir bien, nos permiten ayudar a otros pero no todo es trabajo hay otras cosas (amor, salud, familia) que deben estar presentes en nuestra vida y debemos enfocarnos en ello también.

Que tu vida esté llena de bienestar, hasta pronto.

Thank you so much for visiting and agreeing with my point of view.

Take care and see you soon!

 11 months ago 

I appreciate and its a good feeling seriously of first salary

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thank you so much for visiting and leaving a comment on my post. Yeah, I too felt good to help somebody indeed when I received my first salary.

Have a nice day!

 11 months ago 

Keep it up

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Ganar dinero propio nos ayuda a ser independiente y nos permite ayudar a otros, esto es lo más bonito, compartir nuestra felicidad con otros... Qué bueno que pudiste llegar a esa independencia y a la vez ayudar a tus padres, es el sueño de muchos... Bendiciones amiga y mucho éxito...

Thank you so much for your kind words. Yes, It was actually a dream for me too. I had plans like what to do after receiving my first salary. :)

Thanks for visiting and sharing your thoughts on my post.

Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68