Daily routine post ||: 18th Aug, 2024 ||: Sunday

in Hindwhale Community5 days ago (edited)

Hi everyone! 👋

Good evening to one and all present here… I know you all must be excited about Raksha Bandhan as it’s already on the corner a sacred festival celebrated to signify the brother and sister's unwavering bond and love.

I'm super excited for tomorrow !

Without any further ado, I'll go ahead with my routine, I got up around 4:20 early Morning today and followed my morning rituals as usual. Afterwards, I was off to my Yoga practices. I stayed there for more than an hour as it's a day off...returned back from the park, took shower and did my daily Pooja.

After a while, I had my breakfast, post breakfast I called my Grand mother whom at our place we address as Aaji I regularly call my grandmother at least thrice in a day.

She informed me that my cousin is blessed with a baby girl.... I called him and congratulated.

After all this, I realized time was getting over because we needed to leave for shopping at Lajpatnagar, New Delhi.

Lajpat nagar market will lever let you down if you want to shop anything related to fashion apparels, footwear or accessories. A great place to explore food, new trends in market and what not. We took cab and reached nearest metro station 🚉 which is Botanical garden for us, changed for the line at Mayur Vihar Phase-I and reached Lajpat Nagar in a while. As soon as we entered market, we could sense people's excitement for the festival. We took blessings from Hanuman Ji and moved in to explore market.

IMG20240818163723.jpg
Hanuman Mandir at Lajpatnagar

I wanted to get something in yellow 💛 color for Rakshabandhan so that it can serve two causes 1- Rakshabandhan 2- My cousin's haldi ceremony 🎑 tried 2-3 dresses.
Snapchat-1243060466.jpgDress trial

IMG20240818164437.jpg
Market glimpse
IMG20240818184328.jpg

Eventually, we finalized couple of dresses for both of us and got one short kurta for my brother.

After an interval we gave those dresses for alteration and moved towards food stalls and ice-creams 🍨

IMG20240818192900.jpg
I was looking for pulpy orange but since we couldn't find it then had this orange and alovera pulp refreshing juice.
IMG20240818164759.jpg
काला खट्टा गोला

Apart from all these, we had tandoori paneer momo,mojito and Murmure mixture.

Tummy seemingly was full to the neck, took a short walk and followed back.

We booked the cab to get back home and reached around 9 O'clock at night. The only reason for delayed post. Coming back we did some house chores, my mother prepared dinner, we had our dinner together and now I'm just writing my routine post to upload in our lovely community.

I am extremely thankful to everyone who visits my post and take out their precious time to read .

Please take good care of yourself, will be back soon with my another day routine post.

See ya!!

Loads of love :)
@varsha001

Sort:  
 4 days ago 

Interesting diary of yours. Prabhu Hanuman ji ko mera pranaam 🙏. Kaala khatta gola has good taste but after eating tongue feels scratched 😝.

 4 days ago 

Quite relatable and also lip gets black dyed 😂

It is great that you found the perfect outfits and even had time to enjoy some delicious street food. I miss Indian food so much, mostly Samosa and Biryani. I lived there for a while and now you are bringing all the memories back :)

 4 days ago 

I must say you've got such a nice taste 😅.. plan to visit India soon!😊

I will next year hopefully.

 4 days ago 

Fingers and toes crossed😊

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56