Steemit Engagement Challenge / S13-W3 -"How SEC improved engagements on the Steemit platform?"

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago (edited)

photostudio_1698778822388.jpg

Source

Introduction

Welcome to my blog! It gladden my heart to take part in this engagement challenge.
It is true that a lot of things were happening in the platform before the birth of engagement challenge.
In fact, when the engagement challenge idea was initiated by the steemit blog, I didn't get a clear picture of how it is going to be.

What was Steemit like before the SEC?

Before the engagement challenge, the platform was running fine but could not be compared to how the platform is working now.
Some of us were limited to writing in one community, racking our heads on what to write. We sometimes run out of topics and will participate in community contests.
The diary game helps us out when we have nothing to write.
Some communities have a lot of criteria before you can write in them. In fact, some community were specific about only people of their country writing in them.
Even when you see an interesting contest to write, knowing that you are not from the country's community was a setback.

Discuss the changes you noticed in Steemit following SEC.

girl-791177_1280.jpg
Source

Steemit Engagement Challenge has brought about a lot of changes in the steemit platform.
Now, we can write in the platform and in any host community without hindrances.
Some community made setting beneficial criteria for winning their contest. Since the start of the steemit Engagement Challenge, the steemit team clearly stated that setting beneficial to community should not be a criteria for winning engagement challenge and because of that the beneficial idea is dying.
Some communities made it so bad that they will demand 50% of an author's reward to be theirs, and if not set, no support goes to such a user.
Now, with the steemit Engagement Challenge, we are no longer committed to that.

Steemit Engagement Challenge has made a lot of posts in different communities, makes new friends, and learns from other users on the platform.

It has made me read more about other people's cultures, languages, food, and so on.

How many of the seven weekly challenges can you participate in each week?

I tried to participate in as many as possible.

Two things always determined how many engagement challenges I will participate in for a week.

  1. The first thing is my schedule for the week since I am a working class mother with little kids without a domestic assistant. Sometimes, my schedule makes it difficult for me to make many entries.
  2. Another thing that affects my entry for the engagement challenge is the topic. There are some topics that I enjoy writing, no matter how tired and exhausted I may be.

wordpress-923188_1280.jpg
Source

On average, I usually write like five engagement challenges in a week, sometimes three, but the worst is two for a week.

How does the SEC change your personnel interests and involvement on Steemit?

The steemit Engagement challenge has done me a lot of good in this platform. It has made me make news friends, not limiting myself to my country community. It has made me write on varieties of topics that let for me alone, I wouldn't have come up with such topics.

wordpress-265132_1280.jpg
Source

The engagement challenge has improved my improved my writing skills and styles. Learning from other authors and reading the entries is one of the best things engagement challenges have done to me.
It has made always have enough topics to write on at any time.

Conclusion

Steemit Engagement Challenge is one of the best initiatives in the platform and I can't imagine how this platform will be without it.

Thank you so much for reading this post to this point.
I will be glad to hear from you, too.

I am inviting @ruthjoe, @manuelhooks, and @chant.

Sort:  

Saludos estimado amigo, muy de acuerdo con ud, la plataforma antes de la SEC funcionaba muy bien pero si habian iertas limitaciones en la diversidad de creacion de contenio e interaccion, puntos que vinieron a revolucionar y afianzarse con la SEC. Saludos y bendiciones éxitos.

 9 months ago 

You are right dear friend and thank you for visiting my blog.

You have touched on an important point and that is the cultural exchange when interacting, it is true and beautiful to learn from other users who are in a different country, that makes it culturally rich.

We have gained lots of friends, how nice. We keep blogging my friend, creating great content, competing healthily and taking advantage of this great opportunity that Steemit gives us.

 9 months ago 

Blogging is very interesting with steemit Engagement Challenge. Thank you for visiting my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61