The Diary Game :My Lovely Recipe 03/09/2024

Diaries greetings to you all my steemians @hindwhale community, it an exciting moment to share my you people my my lovely recipes of Wednesday 03/09/2024 It was another amazing day in my life ever. And it happens in my home town where things are a little bit affordable to purchase in the market.

My Morning Preparation

1000007012.jpg
Shot from Tecno pop 8

In the morning as I woke up from bed,I was very hungry and I needed to cook water yam one of the local food in my place Itu Akwa Ibom State Nigeria.
I ate this food some years back then when I was a small girl.
I went to the market close to our house in the village and bought few items and added to the ones at home for the preparation.
This are the ingredients I use to cook it.

• Dry pepper
• Crayfish
• Maggi
• Onion
•Vegetable leafs
• Palm Oil
• Fish

When I came back it was 12 pm and I went to the bathroom and refreshed my body, preparing to start the afternoon activities with the cooking.

My Afternoon Activities

In the afternoon, I was in the kitchen preparing
1000007006.jpg
Shot from Tecno pop 8

all the ingredients and I pilled the water yam,wash them in clean water, put it in side the pot, after that,I washed the fish put it in the put.
Others ingredients were also washed and added to it , after that i put water and took the pot on fire.

It was really an interesting moment to me because it was long time I haven't cooked this water yam,I was so concentrating to make sure,I make it delicious. After 2 hours my water yam was ready

I ate and kept for my sister that went to Farm that will come back in the evening.

Evening Activity

In the evening when my sister came back from farm,I told her about the kind of food I cooked,so she was so happy and excited and went to the bathroom, while she was in the bathroom I put it in a flat plate waiting for him to come. After she took her bath, we joined hands together sharing with each other eating the delicious water yam.

1000007003.jpg
My Food

1000007009.jpg
My sister and me

This was an exciting moment I had with my lovely sister, enjoying the good food I cooked.

Thank you for reading my post

Sort:  
Loading...

"Wow, what a lovely recipe share! 🍴👌 Your water yam dish looks absolutely delicious and I'm sure it was a hit with your sister too 😊. I love how you shared the details of your morning preparation and cooking process - it's like I'm right there in the kitchen with you! 👨‍🍳

I'm curious, what's your favorite part about cooking this water yam recipe? And have you ever experimented with any new ingredients or variations to give it a twist? 🤔

Also, thanks for sharing these lovely moments with us in the community! It's great to see people coming together and enjoying good food and company. 😊"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67