My Favorite Food Of Winter by @tetsu26

in Hindwhale Community7 months ago

We are now in 2024🎉🥳

Am so happy that the long-awaited year is now here for us, I have always wanted to see this year and am happy that God has kept me alive to see this year. Today am here to present a very amazing entry of mine in this contest. We all know about summer and winter and if you participated in the engagement challenge of steem fashion and style community that occurred last week as well, you will remember how alot of participants expressed themselves on winter and summer.

Tell us about your favorite food of winter.

My favorite food for winter is Fried rice and salad. Here in Nigeria winter do occur from June - August. This is the period of time in Nigeria where rain tends to fall everyday for so many times. Winter makes everywhere cold as people don't go out much because of the excessive rain, cold and flood.

IMG_20240101_141152_473.jpg

I derive joy whenever am eating this wonderful meal during winter because it makes me vibrant and very active. Food are very many but I prefer to eat fried rice during winter, I enjoy it alot when the rice is very hot as it keeps my body very warm.

Is it a traditional winter food in your country? Do you eat this food every day or occasionally?

Is not a traditional winter food in Nigeria as is just a foreign kind of food Nigerians adopted many years ago. I have always enjoy eating this food because it takes very amazing and awesome. This winter makes me always happy as it gives me joy alot.

I don't eat this food everyday at all because is not right to eat one particular type of meal everyday. I really love this meal but that doesn't mean I should be eating it everyday, am lucky am not addicted to this wonderful food. I eat this food occasionally, only in the winter and Christmas period. I recently ate it last week was was Christmas period.

IMG-20230507-WA0007_1.jpg
I always eat healthy foods

Any secret ingredients that make the food special?

Ingredients always make a food very delicious, without ingredients a particular meal won't exist because I see a meal as the existence of the coming together of different ingredients to form one particularly delicious meal. Fried rice and salad do have wonderful ingredients and they are many in number.

Ingredients
🌶️ Pepper 🌶️
🍚 Rice 🍚
🥕 Carrot 🥕
🧅Onions 🧅
🍅 Tomato 🍅
💦 Water 💦

is it nourishing winter food for you or is there any health benefit of this food?

The food is very amazing and I see it as a perfect winter food for me because it cures my pains during winter, fried rice and salad is a very flashy and classic meal I really enjoyed alot. One of the health benefit of this food is that it keeps the body active and vibrant, this also one of the reasons pepper is one of the ingredients as pepper has the ability to make humans active because of it's sensitive hot taste.

IMG_20230728_143340.jpg

Do you recommend this food to taste others

I greatly recommend this food to alot of people, most especially people who don't eat it, this food is quite expensive to prepare that's why I mostly eat it every Christmas and take it as an occasional meal. I recommend this wonderful meal to those who are always feeling inactive and cold during winter period as I assure them that this meal is capable of making them very active.

This rice also looks very fine and I recommend to people who doesn't eat food alot but snacks, fruits and others because they don't like the appearance of food, most especially meat and fish each time they are prepared. Thanks for reading my post friends.

I invite @harferri, @goodybest, @patjewell, @greenman, @infovore to participate in this contest. Cc @pea07

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28