HWC Contest #19 || POWERUP AND WIN STEEMS WEEK 12 by @tetsu26

Hello steemians

How was your day? Hope it went well? Mine went perfectly well as I spent a nice time with my brother in the university after I came back from school. I really had a lot of fun with him and his roommates.

1688183701190.jpg

Today I will be sharing my powering up activities as well as showcasing my act of increasing my steem power. I hope you guys will have a nice time while reading my post. I thank @hindwale for hosting this contest.

My powering up process

Powering up is something we need to do in other to grow and progress in the steemit platform, the following are the steps I used in powering up my steem.

Step 1

The first thing to do is to go to your wallet page from your steemit profile.

iMarkup_20230701_042152.jpg

Once you arrived at the page you click the tiny arrow beside your number of steem and a short page will pop up, just click on power up.

iMarkup_20230701_042244.jpg

Step 2

After doing this, a page will open in which you are required to power up any amount of steem.

iMarkup_20230701_042337.jpg

I will power up all my steem which is 28.495 then I will fill it in the box and then click power up.

Step 3

Another page will open after clicking the power up button, I will be asked to confirm the transfer vesting.

iMarkup_20230701_042401.jpg

When I see the process is accurate, I will then click the **ok button.

Step 4

After clicking this button, the next thing to do is to fill in my active, owner or master key in the box provided in other to complete the process.

iMarkup_20230701_042453.jpg

All I will have to do if go to my keys file and copy one of the required keys.

Step 5

The next thing to do is to go back to the steemit website and tap the box hard then the word paste will appear then I will tap it and my active key will automatically enter the box.

iMarkup_20230701_042527.jpg

The next thing is to click on the sign in button and my steem will completely be powered up.

Step 6

Lastly you view your wallet to confirm if the powering up process was accurate. As you can see, my steem isn't 28.495 anymore but now is 0.000.

iMarkup_20230701_042632.jpg

My steem power isn't 325 anymore, is now quite the opposite 352.☺️

Importance of powering up

  • Powering up increase our influence in steemit.

  • It enables us to get upvotes from curators after being in a club.

  • It shows too steemians that we are willing to grow in steemit.

  • It gives us the opportunity to get higher upvotes because the more we power up, the higher upvotes we get.

Thank you all for reading my blog friends and I invite @stef1, @rmm31, @msharif and @lhorgic to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62