"Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school?"

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago (edited)

Hello/Namaste Steemit friends ,

This is my participation in the fourth week of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge S13W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school? " hosted by @hindwhale in Hindwhale Community

I also want to invite my friends to take part in this challenge:
@josepha

@naka05

@marianaceleste

@metti

Tell us how your favourite subject made learning effortless for you.

When I joined high school (9th standard), I was only 11 years and 4 months old. In those days, a 3 year old child started studying and I took admission directly in class 1st. And in those days, an 11-5 year old child had no sense of choosing his/her favourite subject.

Anyway, in our old times, it was the parents who chose the future career and subjects of their children. Therefore, I too had neither the intelligence nor the freedom to choose my own subjects, our father used to take all the decisions.

That's why I was given Science and Biology subjects in 9th class, and maybe these subjects did not suit me and then the result was what was supposed to happen, due to lack of interest in these subjects after 2 years of study, I went to high school on the result day. Was waiting for my failure.

But unfortunately in the result I was passed in 3rd division and my marks were also around 44 percent.

So there was nothing has been easy for me.

Did you always manage to get good marks in your favorite subject, or did you face any hardship at any particular time?

My father was not at all satisfied with my high school results. And then I also clearly told him that I want to study accounting related subjects. Then somehow he agreed and with great difficulty I got admission in accounting subjects in another college, because there were no accounting subjects in my high school.

Now the second problem has started, the initial study of accounting subjects starts from 9th standard itself, and it seems that all the students have come to 11th class after studying accounting in 9th and 10th.

Even though I didn't even know the basics of accounting, so I became the worst student in the entire class. Well, somehow I worked hard for the next two years and passed my 12th class.

Are there any other subjects that you like too?

Apart from accounting subjects, I had a desire to study law, but my wish could not be fulfilled, because after graduating from Intermediate, I got a government job at the very young age of 18 years by giving an examination within a few months.

Therefore I could not fulfill my desire to study law. But while staying in the department, I did post graduation in Social Science and MBA (Master of Business Administration) and became an administrative officer in my own department. Accounting and business were my favorite subjects.

Do you help your children or siblings in their favorite subjects?

To be very frenk , No, because I had only one younger brother, and because I got a job soon, I never got the time to help anyone in their studies.

Rest all were my elder brothers and sisters who were much better than me in their studies. And I have never been able to give any time to my children in my busy schedule; they always studied by taking tuition or by their own efforts.

Finally, is there any role of your favorite subject in your present-day life?

Yes, My favorite subjects have contributed a lot to me in my past life and in my present life. It was because of accounting related subjects that I got my first job as an accountant, and after passing the departmental examinations, I became an administrative officer.

Till Now I am taking advantage of doing MBA in my business. My studies have made a huge contribution in my life.

Thanks for reading my post,

ink-pen-2294342_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Being forced to do what we don't want to do is one of the worst thing that could happen to a child as it will make them slowly go down.

But then, our parents will always think they know it all at some point and we can't blame them because they just want the best for us.

Best of luck my friend.

 9 months ago 

thank you my friend @megareigns
For wishing me well after reading my post.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Thanks.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Thanks and obliged.

Woow . Glad you followed your passion. I only had a taste of accounting in a session of my high school. I was science inclined. Good article. Warm regards

 9 months ago 

It seems that you took science in the second semester, but I did not have such luck and as a result I had to work very hard in my upcoming classes.
Thank you.

A pesar de haber experimentado un fracaso estudiando ciencias, lograste seguir tus sueños y estudiar Contabilidad, tuviste que esforzarte pero lo lograste y eso es un gran paso.

 8 months ago 

Thanks madam ,
But whenever we want to prove our decision right in front of other people, we have to work hard. Heartfelt thanks for your good wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61