"Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W3 - The first salary always remains extra special for me."

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

Hello Everyone. I am @suborna03
From #Bangladesh

20230811_193036.jpg
Taking photos with my elder sister's Tecno Spark 4 mobile.

First of all I salute all my steemian friends who always read my blog and support me. You all are probably as good as me. Today I am going to do an engagement post on Hindwhale Community on the topic "First salary of my life". I am a bit nervous because I am still a new member for such a big Engagement Challenge. I thank the Hindwhale Community for allowing me to participate on such a wonderful topic. So without further delay I am presenting Engagement Challenge post directly.

Is my first salary extra special for me?

First salary in life is 100% special to me which I understand now. I have completed secondary education some time ago and will be admitted to college for higher secondary education which is very happy for me. But what made my happiness more special was the first salary of my life which I got from steemit. A little more than 1 month ago, I entered the Steemit platform with the help of my elder brother and continued to post following all the rules of the steemit platform as per his instructions. I never believed that I could earn money by publishing my skills so easily. Since the beginning of working on steemit I have been receiving your support and love which has boosted my work. Alhamdulillah, quite some time ago I sold my earned 46 Steem and some TRX and got my first salary of "1000 Taka or 52.63 Steem" which was very happy for me.

20230811_194152.jpg
First salary of my life from steemit which is very happy for me.

What did I do when I got my first salary?

I got my first salary from steemit a few days ago and with this first salary I saved money for my college admission and to buy some books. Our family is not that well off as my father is a laborer so he cannot afford my education. On the other hand, my elder sibling pays for my education by providing tuition. But since they get less salary from their tuition, it is difficult for them to manage my education expenses. I have to join college by last 15th where "8000 Taka or 421.052 Steem" is required for college admission and purchase of some books for which I have saved first salary of my life for my education expenses.

received_212499634740575.jpeg
After completing my secondary education, I have now entered the college life, which requires a lot of money for college admission and purchase of books. So I will spend the first salary of my life on my studies.

Do I support my family with my income?

My only source of income is steemit and I'm a new member here because I got my first salary in my life some days ago I saved it for my education expenses. So for now I could not support my family with my income. But my all time desire is to support my family with my income as my family is not so financially independent. If I ever earn more money I will definitely support my family from my salary.

dollars-499481_1280.jpg
I can support my family financially if I can earn regular money.

Source

Am I studying for money or knowledge?

I am studying to acquire both money and knowledge because I need both. But first I need to gain knowledge because in today's society people without knowledge have no value. Moreover, knowledge teaches people many things by which a person can become established in life and do something. By acquiring knowledge and getting educated, I can work for the betterment of the society and the country, which makes me proud because I am studying to acquire knowledge.

On the other hand, since my family is not financially independent, I would definitely like to learn and become an honest person and do good work in life that will improve my and my family's finances. So I am also studying to earn money which I think will bring betterment of me, my family, society and country.

20230811_194202.jpg
Besides acquiring knowledge money is also needed to live well with family in this society so I want to acquire both knowledge and money.

What does life mean to earn a lot of money?

Money is of immense value to live life well but I will never leave this life just to earn money. Because money cannot buy many important things including faith, love, peace etc. To achieve these things we should spend free time with our loved ones and always check in with them. Besides these it is important for me to remember the Hereafter as I am a Muslim and I believe in one Allah who is our Lord. If I forget my Lord by drowning in money then there is a severe punishment for me in the Hereafter which I will never seek. So I think I should please my Lord first in this life and spend the rest of the time in worldly activities which will lead to my salvation in the Hereafter.

holy-quran-1528446_1280.jpg
Earning money cannot be our only job in this world but we have to please the great creator who owns the entire universe. Then we will be saved in the Hereafter.

Source

Finally I can say that the first salary in life is really very special and no one can realize this joy except the one who gets the salary. But I want to spend time on steemit besides studying because I can benefit financially from steemit. I am forever grateful to steemit platform for that.

I am inviting some of my steemian friends for the contest : @isfatema, @shahid76, @yolvijrm, @oishymaria, @hasina78.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81MCP6ugX7yWeWcxn2MMsarjSzWcGL9XMAFbMkct8JgtxUx5PHU4YyDK9gKnaafXk3NoHgGZH4AU3GBcwTNZiEj7.gif

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For August 2023
Curated by - @karianaporras

Loading...

আপনি অনেক ভালো রেজাল্ট করেছেন। আমিও ২০২৩ সালের এসএসসি ব্যাচ।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65