Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W5 - What were some of your childhood dreams, and how did they come true?

Hello everybody.

I warmly welcome all of you in this post. I am hopeful that all of you are doing well with the blessings of Almighty Allah and enjoying the cool circumstances everywhere around you. I am going to be a part of the week 5 contest in the Hind Whale Community and the topic of discussion is very much interesting, My Childhood Dreams and How they come true?. So, stay tuned with me.

Blue and Yellow Professional Business YouTube Thumbnail.png

Thumbnail Created By Canva


We all know that the childhood is the best time of the life as we are free to think about everything. It is the best time of the mental development and making the mindset of our future in the life. There are many dreams in the childhood that we thought for us but some of them are completed, while the others are not fulfilled due to several reasons. Today, I am going to discuss about two of my childhood dreams, one completed and the second one is still pending. So, have a nice reading ahead.


To be A Cricketer


One of the dreams that I saw in the childhood is to be a cricketer. Actually, cricket is a very important part of our society and I used to play, as well as, watch cricket matches. Whenever, I saw the players in the ground and playing beautiful shots, a passion of join this game rose up in my mind.

pexels-photo-3800517.jpeg

Image Taken From Pexels

As soon as I was about 10 years old, I started going to the cricket grounds that are present in our town and watching the cricket matches of the senior players of our area. The time passed and I started playing cricket with great passion. There was a cricket league that was arranged annually in our town, so I wished to be a part of that league and worked hard for achieving my this dream.

  • How Fulfilled?

Fortunately, I was selected as in the squad of a cricket team in the league. So, I have completed my this dream to be a good cricketer. But, I never wished to play cricket on the higher levels but just at the local level as I have many other things to manage at the same time.

1000009083.jpg

My Pic in Cricket Kit

With the blessings of God Almighty and with the prayers of my parents, now I am the captain of a cricket team but unfortunately, I left playing the league due to lack of time. But anyways, my dream of being a cricketer has been fulfilled successfully.


To be a Doctor


Another great dream that has been a very beautiful part of my life is to be a doctor. I saw this dream in the childhood and since then, I am working hard and trying my best to accomplish this dream. Actually, this dream comes in my mind as I wished to serve the mankind and doctor is the best way to do so.

IMG_20220808_190939.jpg

My Childhood Picture

In the childhood, whenever I have to visit the doctor for medication or any other purposes, I became passionate to join this medical field. Whenever someone ask me about my future than I proudly said him that I want to be a doctor and serve the mankind in the form of good public health services.

  • How Progressed?

After completing my matriculation, I took admission in the F.Sc medical and started working hard to achieve good marks in the exams. With the blessings of Almighty Allah and with the prayers of my parents, I have successfully secured very good marks in the intermediate exams then I started preparing for the entry test in the medical college.

pexels-photo-13060625.jpeg

Image Taken From Pexels

After 3 month preparation of the entry test, I have successfully appeared in the entry test exam and Alhamdulillah, I have secured with good points in the entry test as well. My overall aggregate to enter the medical college is also satisfactory and now I am waiting for the appearance of my name in the merit lists of the medical colleges. So, that's how my dream progressed and I am very much hopeful that I will achieve my this dream very soon, Inshallah.

High Dreams in the childhood are the start of the progress of a man.

I would like to invite my friends @minikay, @simonnwigwe, @suboohi, @faran-nabeel, @sachin08 and @chant to take part in this amazing contest.


3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPg96t7vKFZd8nvrSMKPBFAWzX3YKWx9NwS7xqvQ4LKpMQgY449iHspwMXxTUL...9pS4XPHBF7pqJSh5UwtsfurFjQYq2iobNHPDWxvXk5RxPFf4r98gMyxpYFANoHeyWgwFkA7AsDHoUBmEigQSCRtafFnDz1pd9McSDWGRhUpCzScUZtaCiyaXam.gif

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
CategoryRemarkScore
#Club1001/1
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 51/1
Markdown Style1/1
Image Usage1/1
Quality Content2/2
Total10/10
Feedback / Note
  • We always appreciate and support "Quality Content" in our "Hind Whale Community" and we also respect 🙏 your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck.

Thanks a lot for your kind reviews.

Your childhood so cute MashaAllah and you are still same. Stay blessed

JazakAllah mam.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, el cricket es un buen deporte como lo describes, aquí en mi país no se ven muchas canchas de eso pero aún así es muy nombrado entre los deportistas

no soy muy deportista que digamos xD

Que bueno que tengas esa pasión en tu corazón por el servicio a la humanidad, necesitamos más profesionales con ese corazón de servicio, en Venezuela no hacen exámenes para entrar en las facultades; lo único que vale aqui para entrar es el "promedio de notas de la secundaria " si ese promedio es malo no la persona no tiene oportunidad es entrar

Saludos, buena suerte

Thanks a lot for sharing with me. Your information are helpful for me. Stay blessed dear friend 😊

I have just received my 3rd paycheck which said that $16285 that I have made in just one month by working online over my laptop. This job is amazing and its regular earnings are much better than my regular office job. Join this job now and start making money online easily by just using this link.....https://l.linklyhq.com/l/1cf4h

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30