STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S6W1 - WHAT OUTDOOR GAME DID YOU PLAY AS A CHILD THAT AREN'T FAMOUS WORLD WIDE

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago (edited)

20221122_213644_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this great community. Greetings to you all, and I hope we all are doing just fine. This is my first time to write an article in this community.

I welcome you all to the season 6 of the steemit engagement contest challenge that has been set up by the steemit team to increase participation in this platform.

Today, I will be participating in the engagement contest that this community team has brought forward to users for participation, and according to the contest theme set by this community, I will be writing on the topic called WHAT OUTDOOR GAME DID YOU PLAY AS A CHILD THAT AREN'T FAMOUS.

So I urge you all to stay calm and relax as I drop my entry below



Childhood was fun to me and as such it was worth the while. There were games I played with my friends that show aren't famous worldwide. These are local games that we created then when we were still kids as at then.

Now, some games I met were brought forward by our ancestors and as such, we grew up to learn the games as our native games in our very own community.

I will be listing out some games which I had back then in my childhood days, although I may not insert the accurate image that correspond to the games I would be explaining because they ain't famous. Now here are the games below.


CARTON CAR RACING

The carton car racing is a type of game whereby I and my friends come together to make cars using cartons. After making the cars, we will then glue some part of the cars and then tie a rope to the car. After doing that we will then stay in the line with our hand made carton cars.

pexels-cottonbro-studio-4569299.jpg
Image source

Everyone will hold his car by the rope tied to it and then friend will then stand as the referee. When the referee blows the whistle, the race then begins. The first person that gets to the finishing line without his car disembodied, then that person will be tagged the winner.


TYRE RACING

Tyre racing is another game I and my friends played while we were children. It was one of my best game then. The game is played in groups of 4, every rider of the tyre has a passenger with him holding his shirt while the rider rides the tyre.

pexels-jan-kopřiva-3399938.jpg
Image source

So when the sound is made, the race will begin. Any rider who falls or whose passenger falls to the ground, that group will be evicted from the race. A flag is placed ahead, so the first rider and his passenger that grabs the flag is made the winner of the race. It was a wonderful game back then.


TREE CLIMBING GAME

Tree climbing was also part of the games we had when I was a child. The tree climbing game is a game where we have to climb a high tall tree. We used to have tall trees in my community then. So every boy playing the game will have to stand close to the tree.

pexels-lerkrat-tangsri-91153.jpg
Image source

The referee will then sound the bell and so when that is done, it has alerted the contestants to start climbing the tree. So the first child to get to the highest top and returns back with 5 fruit is the winner. The game was also great and as such, helps children to learn how to climb a tree so well.



CONCLUSION

So three games were my coolest games ever. I played this games so well that I often forget to go back home for lunch to notify you all how it was that cool. I really enjoyed my childhood game and as such they aren't famous worldwide. These games are only known to a selected communities.

Thank you so much for bringing such a wonderful topic to the steemit engagement challenge, it was great to have participated in this contest.

I will like to invite some users to also participate in this contest, and then are @badmus-official, @v-brainer, and @jenny281

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Que bonito que durante nuestra infancia no hacían falta ningún juguete o recurso para divertirnos, tan solo hacía falta tener creatividad, ya que con una caja, con un neumático o tan solo trepando un árbol era suficiente para pasar un rato divertido solo o en compañía de tus amigos.

Thank you for your good words.

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @klen.civil

TEAM 4 CURATORS

CategoryRemarkScore
#Club50501
Verified User1
#steemexlusive1
Plagiarism Free1
Bot Free1
Voting CSI > 51
Markdown Style1
Quality Content2/3
Total9/10
Feedback / Note
  • Explain neet and clear about your childhood game. Thanks for taking part. Take care of you.

  • We are delighted to welcome you to this community and we look forward to working with you in the future. Your hard work and positive attitude will certainly be an asset to our community, and we know you won't let us down in any way.

I am available sir, just notify me on what you would have me do and I will be right at your service.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : <@klen.civil>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69