HWC Contest #22 || POWERUP AND WIN STEEMS WEEK 15 by @smartlouis

Welcome to my blog

Is good to see you guys here again today Am Louis by name and I love powering up alot because am aware of it's benefits. Powering up has always been my hobby in steemit because I really want to grow very fast in this platform and obtain lots of friends.

1691456247728.jpg

This community is also trying and they have lots of interesting contests. I even thank @hindwhale for organizing this contest because it has benefited me in posting my powering up activities and getting extra steem from it.

Steps in powering up

That process whereby we convert our liquid steem to steem power is known as power up and am a big fan of this activity. Please check the steps below.
Step 1
First of all you long into your steemit wallet and click little arrow beside the number of your steem.

iMarkup_20230808_015846.jpg

My steem was 21.025 and my steem power was 422.619 So I will be powering up 21 steem today.

Step 2
After clicking that little arrow, a short page will appear, indicating transfer, transfer to savings, power up, trade, and market.

iMarkup_20230808_015916.jpg

Since our intention here is to power up, we will click the power up button.

Step 3
After doing so another page will appear and we will be able to fill in the amount of steem we want to power up.

iMarkup_20230808_015942.jpg

Like I said I will be powering up 21 steem today, that's why 21 is written inside the box. After doing so, click power up.

Step 4
Once you click the power up button, another page will appear, requesting for your active key.

iMarkup_20230808_021007.jpg

Go to where your keys are and copy your active key then paste it perfectly inside the box and click sign in then the process gets complete.
Look 👇my steem power is no longer 422 but now 443 that's an evidence of the process.

iMarkup_20230808_020011.jpg

Importance of powering up

I know only few importance of powering up but am sure there are many other importance it has. The following are the importance;

  • It increases our influence in the platform.

  • It attracts other investors because they now believe most steemians aren't interested in powering down.

  • It helps us to be in any suitable club status of our choice.

  • It gives us opportunities to apply for some particular roles in different communities once our steem power is up to the required steem power a steemian applying must have.

I appreciate you guys for reading, see you soon as I invite @patjewell, @sailawana, @radjasalman and @josepha to participate in this contest.

Cc.

@visionaer3003

Sort:  

What a very great activity to support your account and steem growth.. with doing power up

Keep it up your good work..

You are so close to that 500SP! That is the first milestone on Steemit.
After that, you can set the % of your votes to what you want, and by doing that, you will be able to reach so many more Steemians which will help you with growing your account.
Good luck!
#welovepowerup

Good entry, my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51