Steemit Engagement Challenge S6/W1 - List Your Childhood Outdoor Games, Which are Not Famous GloballysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Hindwhale Community2 years ago (edited)


Green Rectangles Photo1 Landscape Architecture Presentation (1).png
Background Image created on canvas


Hi steemians,
It is a pleasure to present to you all my entry number 4 in the steemit engagement challenge for season 6 week 1. As we all know, you are expected to make just one entry in a day in any of the engagements contests. As always, I tend to keep complete track of my activities in the engagement challenge for this season to know how far I'm going.

This is the first time I will be making a publication in this noble community and the pleasure is mine. Firstly, I want to congratulate the community for making it to season 6 of the engagement challenge. I do hope that more wins will come to the community as we progress.

Without any further ado, let's move to the business of the day. The contest this week talks about a list of childhood outdoor games which are not famous globally. Today I will be presenting a few of the games I knew as a child that I believe are not global.

The list of outdoor games I will be discussing are:-

  • Rubber band game
  • Ten Ten
  • Tire Ride game
  • War game
  • Cashew nuts game

mine.PNG

Rubber Band Game

mine.PNG

One of the games that I find so interesting while playing as a kid is the rubber band game. The game can be played by at least two people or more. Every person who wishes to play this game must have his/her rubber band.


rubber-bands-228046_1280.jpg
Source

To play it, those concerned will start throwing the rubber band one after the other on the floor and anytime one throws his own and it crosses on another rubber band, it implies that the person has won the game. So he or she will pack all the rubber band that is on the floor at the moment, that is what he has won.

mine.PNG

Ten Ten Game

mine.PNG

This is another interesting game I came across as I was growing up. I love seeing people playing the game as it always looks quite interesting. The Ten Ten games are mostly played by women. What made me love the game is because of the clapping and leg movements (dance) that is been done during the game.


ten-ten.jpg
Source

To play the game, at least two people must be involved. They start by clapping and moving their legs, the person leading moves her leg and the other also moves her leg, they are expected to be moving in opposite directions and anytime they move in the same direction, it means the person leading in that point failed and the person that moved the leg in the same direction with the person leading has won. It wi now be her turn to lead.

mine.PNG

Tyre Ride game

mine.PNG

Another game that I played so well is the tyre ride game. Here, everyone who wants to be involved in the game must have a tire. During this period, when our parents change their motorcycle tires, they bring them back home because we use them as our motor.


children-5833685_1280.jpg
Source

The game is always a game of race where we try to see who gets to a place faster than the other. The game needs strength and speed because to win you need to have the strength to continually roll the tyre and the speed to reach the end before anyone else.

mine.PNG

War game

mine.PNG

This is a game that is mostly played by kids who are boys. I was also privileged to play this game. As barrack boys, we also formed our kid's army and then most times, we share ourselves and then use a stick to serve as a gun.


1d898aafaca749938a3a8dd49a746fc2.webp
Source

Here, we are grouped into two, one group are soldiers whereas the rest are rebels. So we go out to war. During this period, if you see someone who is not in your group, you have to shoot the person using your stick gun and then you will have to shout (Ta, Ta) meaning die. You will then announce that you have killed Mr A., and then the person will be out of the game. Any group that finishes killing the others become the winner. Most times the soldiers defeat the rebels.

mine.PNG

Cashew nuts game

mine.PNG

Last but not least game I want to talk about is the Cashew nuts game. This game is also very interesting because after accumulating the cashew, you can go ahead and roast it or fry it to eat. The game is quite simple too but requires a little concentration.


b8bc6120ad6913366bc150323e8b1860.jpg
Source

The game is played by at least two people. A circle is drawn and the players contribute a certain amount of cashew nuts and have it put in the circle. They will then give their selves a little distance from the circle and use the nuts to target the cashew nuts in the circle. Anyone you target and it comes out of the circle is the one you have won. They do it this way until all the cashew in the circle is thrown out from it.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

There are many childhood games we have all played in our childhood. I'm delighted to recall most of them via this contest. Even as I write, I imagine myself playing the game. This topic has brought back a whole lot of memory for me. I want to appreciate the management of this community for bringing such a wonderful contest initiative to us once again. I will like to invite a few friends @lhorgic, @msharif and @graceleon to also see my childhood games.

Sort:  

Hi, @simonnwigwe
We appreciate that you're trying to illustrate your points, but please avoid linking to photos from pinterest and sources that may or may not be copyright free.

Choose sites like pixabay if at all needed, otherwise just use your own photos!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much SC02 for such a valuable comment on my post today, this really means a lot to me. I have taken into consideration your advice and will always keep that in mind to avoid such an incident next time.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

The rubber band game is great. I hope you will have a lot of fun playing this game in your childhood. And Tire Ride game is still famous among childhood games. Children still love to play this game. You have shared the childhood games with us in the best way. He continued to participate in such contests. Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Well brother I know some of the game above but never played one from the above, but I think you have spent your childhood buly playing these games a lot.

CategoryRemarkScore
#Club751/1
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Voting CSI > 51/1
Markdown Style1/1
Quality Content2.5/3
Total9.5/10
Feedback / Note
  • Images that you use from Pinterest are not allowed here. I think you're well acquainted with it. must use copyright-free images only.

  • Nothing more to tell, great content once again. Thank for publishing "Quality Content" in our "Hind Whale Community" and we also respect 🙏 your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck

 2 years ago 

Thank for the review and i have taken into consideration all the corrections

 2 years ago 

I can correlate with rubber band and ring game that i have played during childhood . Moroever i got to learn the other three games as well .

Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69