HWC Contest #46|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 37 by @simonnwigwe (213.664 SP)".

in Hindwhale Community4 months ago (edited)

Hello guys,
It's week 37 of the power-up contest organized by our dear friend @jyoti-thelight in this noble community where she aims to see Steemians grow their account through the process of powering up their Steem, I'm delighted to share my participation in this contest today.


Modern Energy Logo, Leaf and Thunder Lightning logo template.png
Background image Edited on Canvas

Today I want to power up a total of 213.664 Steem which is in my wallet to enable me to join the club5050 and also help me grow my account once again. The target is to build the account to support other users as well.

The process of powering up our Steem is always the same and I guess every Steemian should be aware of it but for the sake of the newbies and those who have no idea, I will explain this process in detail as I go ahead to power up my available Steem.

Now without further ado let us begin with the process of powering up the available Steem. So follow the steps carefully.

Step 1: Go to your wallet and then ensure you log in properly just as you can see from my screenshot below.

IMG_20240409_092457.jpg

Step 2: Click on the drop-down menu beside the Steem token and then select the power-up option as it is in the screenshot below.

IMG_20240409_092519.jpg

Step 3: Enter the amount of Steem you wish to power up in my case I want to power up all and then click on the power up button as in the case of the screenshot below.

IMG_20240409_092539.jpg

Step 4: Confirm your transaction by clicking the OK button as in the screenshot below.

IMG_20240409_092614.jpg

Step 5: Check back in your Steemit wallet and be sure that the amount you have powered up has been added to your initial balance, see the screenshot below.

IMG_20240409_092639.jpg

In summary, the process listed above are the basic steps which anyone can use to power up their Steem. I want to believe everyone can easily do that now.

Write the importance of performing powerup.

The importance of powering up our Steem can never be overemphasized, this is because it has become essential for everyone in the Steemit community to do it because it is only then that we can grow.

So based on that, I will say that the importance of powering up is so that we can earn more Steem power and then grow the account which we will use to support other users and also earn a good curation reward.

Voting for others makes it a win-win situation for everyone because you all will have something at the end of the post-payout and what you get is dependent on the amount of SP you have which is also dependent on the amount of Steem you have powered up.

I want finally invite a few friends of mine to also share their entries in this contest if they haven't done so. I call on @msharif, @waterjoe and @suboohi.

NB: Since the process of powering up Steem is similar, I didn't make much changes in my write up instead I only have new screenshots for this week power up.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68