Contest| Make Steemit Popular 🎉 | My Idea 💡

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago

A very interesting contest once again organised here by my dear friend @deepak94 which talks about Make Steemit Popular 🎉 | My Idea 💡. Indeed this is a topic to write ✍️ on because I guess I have a lot to say about it having been on the platform for a while now.

Daily some of us look for ways to make the Steemit platform better because of how the platform has also contributed to our growth and success. On this very day, I will be sharing with you all the marketing strategies I have used to make the platform popular and better. Let's consider the hints below.

IMG_20240521_122244.jpg

mine.PNG

What did you do to make this platform popular

mine.PNG

To make the Steemit platform more popular I have always involved myself in promotional activities which helps to create awareness about the platform this makes more users part of the platform and also leads to more users accepting and using the Steem token.

To promote the platform, I have always held seminars and also classes both online and offline to guide users on how they can effectively navigate and use the Steemit platform. With these, many more users especially those who understand the process have also recruited some people as well to the platform.

One of the most notable moves I made to promote the platform is organizing a seminar where I currently live myself and @josepha. It was an event for the youths and students and the aim was to raise people who would gladly go into tech and also make money while studying.

It was indeed a pleasant gathering because we had a section with the students of the Alpha IT consultant and myself, @josepha and @dave-hanny were the hosts of this very program.

IMG_20230517_041055.jpg

During the Seminar, I was able to explain the Steemit platform in detail and how the entire system works though I didn't sign in users because I don't like having inactive users under my watch. Having explained the benefits of being a Steemian to them, I allowed them to make their choices and I waited for the most serious user to come for more mentorship and guidance so that they don't start and then end halfway.

So that was how I was able to promote Steemit here in my locality. Also, I don't stay a day without discussing Steem and Steemit with someone be it a new user, someone who has no idea of the platform, or an old user.

I try to do this always to keep them active so that they too also learn from me and remain consistent even if I'm not in this place again. I have seen consistency over the past few years or months since I introduced some users and I'm so happy about that.

mine.PNG

Major hurdles which face during marketing. If any?

mine.PNG

There were many challenges that I faced while trying to market this very platform because of the happenings in the world. Most persons tagged it as a scam and others tagged it as devilish but in all, I had to look for a better way to explain to them how the platform is not any of the things they tagged it.

IMG_20230517_041117.jpg

Since Steemit is free for everyone, it was an added advantage to me because some people say the platform may be like every other scam platform where you invest and the platform will fold. So this very aspect has been taken care of since you registered and became a user for free.

Another thing I faced was users always complained of not getting support from the platform. Here I also advise and encourage them to always remain consistent and put in more effort because that is how I also started.

I want to finally invite @josepha @solaymann and @msharif to join the contest here in this community today and share their opinion as well.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57126.48
ETH 3046.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29