Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W5 - 90's vs 2K

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

90's kids were the happiest because they enjoyed the life more. Saying this because I'm a 90's kid and 2k's girl. At the beginning of my life was in village with family consisting five members. My parents and two siblings and we lived in a village where natural elements were available. As a 90's kid I enjoyed playing on playground, flying kites up above the sky and run in a big paddy field. I felt the nature in my childhood days.

As a girl of 2k I met technology, I completed my study and shift my life to city where natural elements are not as available as it is available in the village. Both time is good for me and both time has positive and negative impact on life. Childhood is always golden because that's the time when we had no tension of money, we didn't deal with troubles in life and it was a good time as kid.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

If you lived in both generations, like 90s and 2k which one did you like the most?

90's didn't stay longer in my life because 2k came to me when I was in primary school. I'm a 2k generation girl and the both generation was tasted by me though I can remeber days of 1999 and memories before that is almost fuzzy to me. Few things I can remember like I got four candies for a 1 taka note and each candy was only 0.25 paisa (cent) at that time.

I like 2k most because this is the time that I'm living longer than 90's days. I met technology and experienced awesome inventions at this time. But I also my childhood days that I spent in a village but I was not an independent as I'm an independent today. I like 2k because things get updated and life become more smart with smart technology.

How is school life now, and what was it like in the nineties?

In 90's school life was stress free as my sister went to school carrying a bag that was not that heavy and my sister is six years older to me and she is a 90's high school going girl. I saw her having less stress but at the time of 2k kids had to carry a heavy school bag and they hardly got time to play on playground. I played on fields because I was a village kid and I played for long time like I played when I was in high school and it was 2k.

Now kids carry mobile phone in their classroom but in 90's mobile phone was not as popular as it is today. I can remember that our boys in the class carry their phones in the school bag, when a teacher traced them, seized their mobile phones and called the parents for meeting. It was strictly prohibited to use mobile phone in the school at the beginning of 2k's time.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Compare 90s entertainment with 2K entertainment.

90's kids enjoyed watching black and white television with parents and siblings. Later the television were updated to color TV. but now kids have their personal tab, smartphone, smart TV and many more smart gadgets to have enjoyment and also entertainment. Now kids can watch any kind of cartoon they want and they use internet like a pro. But we had specific cartoon channels like pogo, cartoon network and nick and we has no internet connection in 90's days.

Compare 90's and 2K's games/sports

Today's kids are smart and uptodate but we were back dated as 90's kid. Today's kids play with electronic gadgets and as 90's kid I played with mud, dirt, sticks, leaves of the tree and more natural elements. I can remember that I used leaves as money and exchanged it with friends when we were playing buy sell or something like that. For example I had a car and I'm driving it, my passangers will pay me leaves of jackfruit plant and I also pay them when they become driver LOL. Those were silly games. I played with dolls and that is silly for today's kids or generation.

90's kids played under the shadow of trees and plants more but today's kids are addicted to indoor games which is not healthy because without body part movements games are only mind games but kids also need physical exercise and it only can be possible when they go out for outdoor games. I was blessed as 90's village kid because I played outdoor games more and came back home in the evening after getting sweated.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Compare the sweets from the 90s and the 2Ks.

Our 90's sweets were available in round shape and chocolates were also in boring shapes but creative people made it more attractive for 20k's kids and now sweets, chocolates and candies are available in different shapes, colors and falvours. 90's kids enjoyed buying sweets in a cheap and affordable price but 2k's generation buy sweets paying big.

If I compare the sweets of both generation then I must say 2k's sweets are more interesting by look and more colorful but 90's days kids enjoyed sweets in affordable price even it was in boring shape and not that colorful. Both generation has both advantages and disadvantages and I'm loving the generation of 2k because things seems more colorful and interesting in 2k's time.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @fjjrg @raqueluchap77 @emmy01 @cive40 if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
Loading...
 10 months ago 

I agree with your statement that in 90s there were candies in just plain designs which were boring but today candies are available in different designs and colors but more chemicals are added in those days food products depended only on nature.

I'm glad that you take time reading my words and comment on that. Thanks dear 💝❤️💖

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Saying that the kids of the 90s were the most happiest kids was a bit awkward to me, because as a 2K kid, I would like to say that this generation is a kind of being more interesting than that of the 90s." You sounded confident and clear in your delivery, and your point was made perfectly clear.
One thing that is inevitable in life is change, be it either temporal change or permanent change. In the world between the 90s and the 2K generation, what we have observed lately is the change which was brought by the technology. In the early and late 90sBut the .
educational sector, sports and games, suits and entertainment industry have seen changes. In the world lately? For the school sector, the 90s was characterized by physical activities and interactions between teachers and pupils, students, learners, providing collaborative efforts to making learning more easy and simple." It's clear that you're passionate about education and its evolution over time. Although the 2K generation's reference to education is also characterized by the introduction of new digital devices like laptops, iPads, smartphones, and the use of the Internet to find answers to questions. This has also made some students a bit lazy in doing things with their hands and solving problems by thinking critically. But besides that, the 2K generation has had both positive and negative impacts on the educational sector." Thank you for letting me know you wanted that

Thanks for sharing and good luck with the challenge...

Definitivamente las generaciones son diferentes, aunque muchacho es muchacho, pero sí hay diferencias, ya que en las década de los 90 no había tanto desarrollo tecnológico y los muchachos salían mucho a jugar en la calle, hoy en día hay que sacarlos a la calle para que jueguen, socialicen y compartan en la naturaleza.

Ahora bien, dependiendo de la región esto puede ser más preciso, ya que algunos países no cuentan con estas tecnologías, por lo que prácticamente es como si no hubiesen llegado a los años del 2020.

Ambas generaciones presentan sus pros y contras.

Gracias por compartirlo.

Saludos. SLPS

Thank you so much that you take time to read my words and understand what I wanted to say and express. Greetings back, stay blessed! ❤️❤️❤️

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fjjrg

image.png

thanks dear friend @fjjrg for your kind curation! ❤️❤️❤️

 10 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Cuando analizamos la diversión de los 90's con la de los 2000's, inmediatamente vemos que, en la década del noventa esta era real visto que, se llevaba a cabo de manera presencial sin embargo, en los 2000's todo es virtual y no es que esté mal pero, pienso que la verdadera diversión es la que se vive en la vida real.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Big hug back my dear friend, real natural things are always great but with the time things change and get updated and we need to update ourselves too. Thanks for reading 💝❤️💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35