Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school?"

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Let me refresh my high school memories and my connection with my study. I was neither a topper nor a back bencher but I was sincere and serious about my study and maybe that's why I had no break or gap in academic study even when my family had financial crisis since my high school days. Whatever, it is always good to remember my study experience and about my favorite lessons specially.

Once I wrote about this topic and there I wrote about English and it is my first choice of all time favorite subject. But today I'll talk about my favorite subject that I choose for me in high school and my post graduation was done successfully holding the hand of this subject. My second most favorite subject is science-physics.

My post graduation result was first class and I made it without any tuition or special guideline, I did self study and collected notes from my friends. Science made me proud to chose it as my compulsory subject. Now I'm going to talk about it more so keep scrolling!

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Tell us how your favorite subject made learning effortless for you.

Things without efforts are mostly tastless and not fruitful. My favorite subject always need my efforts and I gave to it as much possible. Science was a combination of math, physics, chemistry and biology these subjects, we had two maths one call general math and the other call higher math.

I always score A+ in higher math but I score worse in general math, it was all about practice and interest, I less practice general math so I didn't score good. I was good at Physics even when I had no tuition or guideline on it all my student life but self study and regular attending classes helped me. Chemistry and biology was not that smooth for me.

Physics became my priority in B.sc and M.sc and I was good at mathematical terms of physics. I did good at Quantum physics, optical physics, electronics, magnetic field, vectors and others. I loved solving maths using formulas and laws. All the scientists were my inspiration in this field.

Did you always manage to get good marks in your favorite subject, or did you face any hardship at any particular time?

Obviously I had ups and downs in student life and my favorite subjects also betrayed me lol. As I told at the very beginning that my family had financial crisis so they couldn't afford my tuition fees and I only attended classes and joined batches, collected important notes, sheets to prepare for exams so I had failure in class exams but I did good in board exam and I've no educational year lose. I had hardship but it was temporary and fixable, I did good in the finale exam and made my mother proud too.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Are there any other subjects that you like too?

English was my priority in high school and if I had a financially stable parents then I would love to study in English Medium school and I may prepare for higher study in abroad but it was my misfortunate that I struggle to earn my educational fees when others get financial support from family for their higher study. We can't change our fate and force ourself to have something that never can be possible. I was good in English but I had no private tutor to guide me and I have weakness in grammar that I couldn't fix during my high school days.

Do you help your children or siblings in their favorite subjects?

My sibling were two year junior of my class and my science books helped him to study and he scored brilliant result. I helped him writing his practical class notes and always helped others in their study without any credit or return. There was none to help me in my study except class teachers but Almighty helped me a lot that I had no need of help of any sibling or private tutor. My self study was my only power and class teachers did their job as they do for all students.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

Finally, is there any role of your favorite subject in your present-day life?

Unfortunately now I don't practice science and focusing on my profession but my favorite subject English helping me a lot in my present day as you can see I write blogs in English, as a freelancer I communicate with my clients in English. I share contents everywhere in English but Physics was my major subject to complete my study.

If I had enough funds or sponsors then I must tried to practice physics as I had dream in my childhood that I'll win Nobel Prize in Physics but now I laugh at my own childhood cherished dream that I buried long time ago.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @waterjoe @ripon0630 @thaizmaita @ing-jesus @mleclaret if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

My pleasure and thank you so much for appreciating my burn steem.

Gracias por la invitación @shohanal, si participaré, muy elocuente tu post, éxitos.

Saludos cordiales.

Thank you so much for your appreciation and accepting my invitation 💝💖❤️

That means you must be very brilliant
Physics is seen as one of the most difficult courses here but I'm surprised that is what you love
Kudos!

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Thanks dear! I'm glad that I was blessed to find physics interesting and easy for me and it became my most favourite (2nd) subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49