Steemit Engagement Challenge - S13/W3 - How SEC Improved Engagements on the Steemit Platform?

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) is an awesome initiative by steemit team. There are huge advantage of this initiative like more community building, encouraging authors to interact, reward authors for creating quality contents (posts, comments), encouraging authors for burn steem and contributing on balancing steem ecosystem. This initiative help non bloggers to find a topic to create a blog.

Sometimes I get blank and think a lot that what should I write today that I didn't write before and then I find Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) and get topic to share and discuss my perspectives and thoughts. So this was the benefit of Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) in short, Now I'm going to talk about more as I find some interesting questions on this topic, let's get start -

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

What was Steemit like before the SEC?

Before Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) initiative steemit was like a aimless, random place where newbies couldn't find the way to start and grow with steem. In the past there were many contest available but those were arranged by individual and sometimes arranged by community but they have no motivation to interact and there were very few people who show interest to read and comment on other posts.

Discuss the changes you noticed in Steemit following SEC.

After launching Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) users are no longer aimless here. SEC is a way to grow our worth in this platform. A non-blogger can be a regular blogger if he/she keep practicing blogging by taking part on SEC arrangement every week. It encourage many of us to set beneficiary to null which is necessary for steem ecosystem. But this is not mandatory requirement to follow. If anyone want to skip burn steem reward for post then its fine too but only SEC encourage me to burnsteem.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

People like me now interacting with other authors more because the aim behind this arrangement was connecting users by commenting on each other's blog. Honestly I'm bad at interaction and hardly comment on posts of my fellow steemian friends but when they comment on my blog I can not stop myself to interact with them and upvote their comment to appreciate them most of the time. It help me making new friends in this platform who strongly contribute on interaction. So I can say that SEC brought a lots of positive changes that I can notice

How many of the seven weekly challenges can you participate in each week?

Fortunately I can take part each week but not all the topic suit me to write, for example I'm always unable to share cooking based blogs, cryptocurrency related blogs because I feel I'm not enough knowledgeable to perform these kind of categories so I skip some challenges that doesn't met my preferances. I try to be regular and weekly 2-4 posts I can perform if the topic is my type.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

How does the SEC change your personal interests and involvement on Steemit?

SEC for me is a kind of arrangement where we can exchange or share ideas with each other so it always motivate me and make me curious to know, what's in your mind or what's cooking in your mind and this way I read some posts to get ideas but I don't like to copy their ideas and share my own ideas that I prefer.

Personally I'malways interested to get attention of whale curators in this platform and their upvotes always motivate me to write more and share more. My aim to improve my steem power and SEC can help all of us on this aim. Votes are not guarenteed but still keep trying for it can be a good practice and I'm doing it everyday!

SEC helping communities to grow up and users gathering on communities that get the opportunity to arrange contests. This is beneficial for both communities and individual users of steemit. It encourage users to hold club status, and promote steem in their network. This is indeed a great initiative and idea of steemit team, I appreciate it more!

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friend @fjjrg @raqueluchap77 @emmy01 @cive40 if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

You've provided a thoughtful and insightful perspective on the SEC and its impact on the platform. It's clear that you recognize the significant advantages this initiative brings to Steemit. The positive impact of SEC on communities and individual users is indeed noteworthy. It's a great way to promote Steem and strengthen the bond among users. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences with SEC, and I hope to see more of your engaging posts in the future!

Thank you so much for reading and appreciating my perspectives on SEC and I think you agree with me too. Have a wonderful day!

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good comments anywhere..


Screenshot_20231101_062350_Picsart.jpg
Curated by : @wilmer1988

Hello @shohana 👋

Eso me pasó anteriormente con mis publicaciones eran poco vistas apoyadas y comentadas por otros usuarios.
Esto ha cambiado ahora desde que se implemento la SEC porque uno de los requisitos fundamentales que piden es dejar comentarios de calidad e interactuar lo más posible con el resto de los usuarios eso nos motiva a que haya un intercambio de opiniones y apoyo.
Al igual que tú no me siento muy capacitada en algunos temas por eso no participó por los momentos, espero en el futuro prepararme mejor y poderlo hacer.

Buscar buenas estrategias para ser visto es algo encomiable te animo a seguirlo haciendo, vas muy bien.
Un gusto leerte amiga 💜

Glad to know that things are positively change for us. Have a nice day and keep participating on SEC.

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Thank you so much dear friend @wilmer1988 ❤️

De nada.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

The engagement on this platform is very important. At the same time, it has boosted the earnings of so many people so engaging with people here is win win

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Yes absolutely! Well said my friend, its a win win arrangement.

The introduction of the SEC have had a positive impact in the steemit platform and I am very happy about it before steemit platform was more of a social media platform whrre user think for what to write about and it sometimes become tiring but the introduction of the engagement challenge have given us the opportunity to post every day.

We have increased our engagement in the platform by commenting on steemians post and making new friends everyday, we now spend more time in the platform by interacting with steemians and living quality content on their post.

The introduction of SEC have brought nothing but positive impact in the steemit platform, they are different creative topics for us to write about and I am very happy about the introduction of SEC.

We are now more active in the platform than before, as we spend time posting, voting and commenting on other steemians post.

Your entry is amazing and I wish you the best 💯 my friend 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49