The Diary Game || 20/11/2023 || Cleaning after 3 days.

in Hindwhale Community8 months ago

Today I am here to face the challenge offered to me by my friend @dove11, via his competition 'The Diary Game of the Day'. As you mentioned, the diary not only provides us with a safe space for self-expression, but it also serves as a tool for self-reflection and personal growth. Now, let's read how I spent my day on 20th November 2023.

The diary.png
Designed by Canva

image.png

I opened my eyes with the wet nose of my puppy, who woke me up every morning. When I opened my eyes, I saw his brightening eyes getting closer to me, I jumped out of bed and cuddled him. The sunlight streaming through my bedroom window reminds me that the morning has already begun. I hadn't been at home for three days because I had gone on a trip to Nuwara Eliya with my sister's school's academic staff and their families. I had taken a long sleep because I came back late in the night. Therefore, I dashed to the kitchen.

First, I fed my puppy, who was walking around me with licking my legs. Next, while sipping our cup of tea my husband inquired about our travel. Later, I finished all my routine work.

I postponed my exercise session and playing with Beenu that day because I had a lot of work to finish up after being away from home for three days. I made peas with coconut for breakfast, then washed all of my clothes from the previous three days. My top priority is cleaning. I washed all of our rugs before thoroughly mopping my house because I hadn't done it in three days.

After preparing our lunch, I prepared to bathe our puppy as it is a grooming route. First, I gathered everything, including puppy shampoo, basins, brushes, and towels. I made sure the water wasn't too hot or too cold because I knew that would be bad for his coat. I gently placed my puppy into the water after everything was in place. When bathing him, I paid special attention to dirtier areas such as his paws and underbelly. He started to dry after bathing and I wrapped him in a soft towel.

After I finished most of my cleaning, I spent some time playing with him. When it was time for lunch, we ate our prepared rice and curry.

In the afternoon, I gathered all of the clothes I had laid out to dry, neatly folded them, and placed them in appropriate places. Before my evening nap, I sat at my computer to open steemit, which I couldn’t do in three days. I had so many notifications that I responded to them all and began writing about my journey to my community. After about a 30-minute nap, I headed to the kitchen to prepare our evening tea. We ate a traditional sweet called ‘Aluwa’ with our evening tea.

I made string hoppers and potato curry for dinner, and since I didn't have any special work to do, I watched the movie and went to bed after we ate.

image.png

That was how I spent my day, and I hope you enjoyed reading my entry. I'd like to invite my friends @josepha, @sahmie, and @mesola to this lovely contest.

10% to @hindwhale.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

You have done a great job by keeping your home clean. Success to you.

 8 months ago 

Awaiting your post. Have a nice day.

 8 months ago 

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community today. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
#Club100
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
GPT-2
Voting CSI > 5

• Hi @senehasa, what you thought was a challenge to you was to improve the diary posts in this community. You have set an example and I congratulate you for that.
• Thank you for sharing your post with us. I'm sure you had a great day.
• Kindly Engage with other users.
• We are delighted to welcome you to this community and we look forward to working with you in the future. Your hard work and positive attitude will certainly be an asset to our community, and we know you won't let us down in any way.
• Don't forget to tweet your post on Twitter

Regards, @dove11(Moderator) Hind Whale Community

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fombae

 8 months ago 

@fombae thanks a lot for the support and your team 2.

 8 months ago 

Please share your discord id

 8 months ago 

.My Discord ID is Senehasa#0427; I apologize for the delayed response; we were without power in my area due to maintenance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44