"Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school?"

in Hindwhale Community9 months ago

Good day, my dear friends, today I am here to participate in the SEC S13W4 contest hosted by Hind Whale Community. Thank you, @hindwhale, for allowing us to relive our school days, which will never die from our hearts. Here is my submission to the contest. I would like to invite @enamul17, @harferri, @eliany, and @pelon53 to present us with their favorite subject.

Geography.png
Designed by Canva

image.png

Tell us how your favorite subject made learning effortless for you.

Geography is my favorite subject in high school. Geography is a subject that taught us about the Earth's landscapes, environments, and the relationships between people and their surroundings. The main reason I can learn it effortlessly is that it is applicable in real life. Geography is all around us, from villages to the world. Furthermore, maps, graphs, and diagrams are frequently used in geography. I love to draw maps, diagrams, and graphs. Geography taught me about different countries, their cultures, major cities, mountains, and rivers. Geography is full of practical experiences like map reading and drawing inch maps. Learning these practical experiences is more enjoyable and helped me to remember the information well. That subject gave us curiosity about the world and it helped me to learn more and more about the world. The main key to learning effortlessly is desire and curiosity. My natural curiosity about the Earth's landscape helped me to learn and remember the lesson effortlessly.

Did you always manage to get good marks in your favorite subject, or did you face any hardship at any particular time?

Throughout my high school academic career, I consistently performed well in Geography. Even though I got high marks for all subjects, I was proud to receive the highest mark for Geography. As I found the subject interesting that made it easier for me to engage with the content and understand the subject. However, like any other student, I encountered difficulties while studying Geography. I recall one such occasion in my memory when I had a topic that was difficult to understand. I had to put extra effort and time into learning and understanding that particular topic. My interest in the subject, combined with determination and support from others, enabled me to overcome obstacles and achieve excellent results for the Geography subject.

Are there any other subjects that you like too?

Yes, I like Economics next to Geography. That subject was also combined with the real world. I learned that everything is determined by supply and demand. Economics taught me that the price of a product is completely determined by demand and supply theory. Furthermore, I learned that the way a country manages its economy determines its development. Accounts and Commerce are my other subjects, but in my heart no place for those subjects. Although I was not as bright in those subjects as I was in Geography and Economics, I received higher marks in those subjects as well. Sports were another subject I enjoyed in addition to my main subjects. My favorite sports back then were netball and volleyball. With those games, I've had inter-school and all-island level success.

Do you help your children or siblings in their favorite subjects?

My children’s favorite subject is mathematics, but I am not clever in that subject because I followed commerce subjects. However, because my husband is talented in mathematics, he tutored my children in that subject. I used to assist my cousin in explaining a difficult Geography topic. She, too, can obtain a Distinction in that subject with the assistance of my tutor.

Finally, is there any role of your favorite subject in your present-day life?

Yes, as a nature lover, I visited so many natural places. Therefore, my Geography knowledge greatly assists me in reading a map and planning a route. In addition, the knowledge I gained from Geography helped me understand environmental issues such as climate change, natural resource management, and sustainability. The Geography taught me diverse cultures, languages, and traditions around the world. This understanding helps to promote tolerance, respect for diversity, and cultural changes in today’s global world.

image.png

25% to @null.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : <@damithudaya>
 9 months ago 

Thanks a lot for your support @damithudaya and your team 5.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61