My Professional Expertise

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

Hello, my friend @dove11, I am here to participate in your Tuesday contest which you hosted through Hind Whale Community.

professional skills.png
Designed by Canva

263134BE-FEBD-42D6-AF58-B115E8BBEE82.png

First and foremost, let us define the terms areas of expertise. That is a set of skills or talents that a person possesses and can list on their resume. In other words, a person's professional skills and abilities are typically related to an industry or field.

When I was a kid, my dream job was to be a doctor. I was persuaded to do so not by my parents, but by one of the doctors I saw when I was kid. His appearance, the stethoscope around his neck, and his kindness all had an impact on my dream job. That was my desire because I needed to be someone like that.

However, when I received my secondary education results, I did not receive enough marks to be admitted to the faculty of medicine. I collapsed witnessing my result as I worked hard with that intention of mine. My parents forced me to retake the same exam, but I was fed up with it all. I suffered for more than two months because I couldn't make up my mind. I was diagnosed with depression. Thanks to my parents, I could recover because they sought counseling.

Later, because I disliked cramming, I enrolled in an IT course offered by the Ministry of Education. After one year of education, I began working as a trainee for Ceylon Petroleum Corporation. They offered me a contract position six months later. While I was working there, I accepted a permanent position as a Management Assistant at a reputable educational institution in Sri Lanka.

I was able to work as a flexible team player and adapt to various situations that arose while working with my team. In the meantime, I completed an external degree in management at Kelaniya University in Sri Lanka.

After two years, our management promoted me to the Asst Manager level because I was a well-organized professional with admiration skills.

image.png
Image source

In addition, I demonstrated strong public speaking abilities. This helped me advance to the position of Assistant Manager (Coordination Affairs). With the assistance of my team, I was able to organize a nationally recognized technical and engineering exhibition known as the 'Techno' Exhibition, which is held annually at the BMICH in Colombo.

Because of my public communication and administration skills in my office, I handled all coordinating aspects of exhibitions, seminars, and workshops.

In addition, I am well-versed in the creation of flyers. I designed the majority of the flyers for seminars, workshops, and public lectures organized by my office. Our management paid me an extra allowance for my additional skills.

In addition, I am very proficient in Microsoft Word and data entry.

Finally, I can list my areas of expertise as administration skills, public communication skills, proficiency in MS Word and data entry, as well creation of flyers.

263134BE-FEBD-42D6-AF58-B115E8BBEE82.png

I'd like to invite @jyoti-thelight, @chant, and @solaymann to take part in this lovely contest. The contest announcement can be found here.

10% to @hindwhale.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  
 last year 

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community today. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
#Club100
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
GPT-2
Voting CSI > 5

• Hi @senehasa,
• Thank you for your entry into this contest and for telling us about your expertise. I'm sure you are having a great day. My best regards.
• Kindly Engage with other users.
• We are delighted to welcome you to this community and we look forward to working with you in the future. Your hard work and positive attitude will certainly be an asset to our community, and we know you won't let us down in any way.
• Don't forget to tweet your post on Twitter

Regards, @dove11 (Moderator) Hind Whale Community

 last year 

Thanks for your review report and regret to inform you that I am not using Twitter.

 last year 

No worries, you don't have to, if you have no Twitter 👍

 last year 

Thank you, I always knew that I was in contact with someone highly professional whenever I interacted with you on different posts. I am sure you have not yet disclosed all your qualifications in this post.👍

 last year 

I must mentioned here that I am not person of highly professional. I think I disclosed all my qualifications.

 last year 

I just learned about your specialties, and you seem like a very gifted and extraordinary person. Thanks for inviting to this contest; I'll attempt to submit my entry soon.

 last year 

Thanks for reading my post and leaving a lovely comment.

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 50%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 14/07/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59