"How important is family to you?"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Hindwhale Community11 months ago

Introduction

Good morning dear hindwhale community and it's members, how are you all doing this morning? I have decided to participate in this contest today so that I can fully express myself about my family. I thank my boss @dove11 for creating this contest, it has been a long time boss.

IMG_20220419_95618.jpg
Family picture on a white wedding

How important is family to you?

Family is very important to me because it makes me know how special I am to some set of people known as my family members. My family is very important to me because they cheer me up when the public makes me sad, I used to be a very depressed young guy many years ago andu family were also making me feel important despite the way my past friends treated me.

Can you deny the importance of your family in our upbringing?

No I can't deny such a thing, my family has really made me a disciplined and smart guy, they have always been there for me and if I had grown to this stage without them, I would have been a fraudster or cultist now, I wouldn't be able to also discover my talents.

How much did your family support you until you became independent?

Currently am not 100% independent, my family supported me when I was very young, they always ensure my siblings and I eat 3 square meals everyday because it will help us grow productively. I used to be a very happy and novice boy then till everything changed in the middle of my teenage life.

IMG_20201204_150647.jpg
I was twice depressed

I became almost independent since when I was in my final year in high school, the reason for this is because my parents had lots of bills to take care of and their salaries weren't even providing for even half of their needs anymore so I knew that they wouldn't be able to buy my first android phone to join steemit.

I then began to save the little money they give me to buy snacks in school as well as for transport fare. There are sometimes they don't even give me money at all because there's no enough money and my younger ones needs to be taken care of before me the first child. I understood them and this was when I became depressed secretly. Though they knew suicide was in my mind but they pretend as if they never care if I die.

img_1692698638613_1.jpg
My siblings

What type of family were you in a nuclear or joint family?

Have always been in a nuclear family, a family of six which contains four children. My family has been a very packaged one, we don't really have money but we are always looking good outside home and people will always think we are rich but not very rich. The only thing that is eating my parents money is just the house we are currently living, it belongs to use and every year we do things that upgrades the house, like tiling or fencing the compound.

What role do you see your mother or father playing in your life?

My parents both have wonderful roles they play in my life as they are always there for me to make me a responsible man in the future. My mother always warn us to be wise and also outspoken, she always tells us that if we don't become wise or mind out business in life, we will die a careless death. I see her as my second role model.

IMG_20220101_104914-1_7.jpg

My father is my first role model, he's a very wise and sharp man, he gives us amazing advice we haven't been given by even our teachers before. My father use to tell us that all of us must finish our education and become great men and women in life. He finished his education when he already gave birth to the four of us though he was still working as a part time teacher in different schools and also schooling part time and he graduated more than 6 years ago.

Do you feel that we have no existence in the absence of a family?

I do feel so, because most times our family is always with us whenever the public rejects and discriminate us. The world is a wicked one and once we don't have any family, we become completely lonely and depressed. This is why most people without families end of killing themselves or engaging in negative acts in the society. Yes some families are nothing to some people because these families are heartless and cruel but there are still good and caring ones.

IMG_20220419_95414.jpg
Family picture on a traditional wedding

Do you feel the family is just a group of people living under one roof?

No that's not true, if the case is like this that means people who live in the hotel are all families. Family is just a group of people related by adoption or same blood, they have common goals and also care for one another. I will be rounding up my entry here to avoid a lengthened post. Goodbye.

I invite @liasteem, @joymm, @jospeha, @moyeon and @deepak94 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Thanks for your participation, I wish you the best for this contest.

Thanks so much boss.

 11 months ago 

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
Club#club5050
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
GPT-2
Bot Free
300+ Words

Thanks for publishing Quality Content in our Hind Whale Community and we also respect your hard work, and we want to thank you for the participation, 👍🏻 Best of Luck.


Regards,
@shravana(MOD)
Hind Whale Community

252.jpg

Thanks for the review and appreciation

 11 months ago 

"Though they knew suicide was in my mind but they pretend as if they never care if I die"
This was as if you are pretending that your family cares ..... .. it hurts .

Loved your spirit ❤

Yh. They said if I kill myself they will quickly give birth to another child as long as they weren't old.

 11 months ago 

Its funny and painful both at the same time . I am sure these words might not have seemed funny to you at that time although you may laugh now .

Sure
Thanks 🥰

 11 months ago 

Welcome 🐥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57