"[CONTEST] My feelings about server down of Steemit|| by @saintkelvin17".

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

1693949699567.jpg

Good day steemians, I now have the opportunity to post again after my phone was switched off for more than 8 hours today due to lack of power supply. I want to share my feelings about the server down of steemit which happened few days ago. I appreciate @pea07 for creating this contest.

What initial steps did you take when unable to access on Steemit?

When I saw steemit wasn't responding in all my browsers, i then remembered that steemit has an app known as Steempro in which I downloaded 2 months ago without even logging in. My mind told me that the app might work that I should try it. I was reluctant until I heard few steemians in an African Whatsapp group saying the app is working.

Screenshot_20230831-065233_1.jpg

I then became more sure and I turned on my data and summoned courage to login. Some steemians were saying they have just download the app and is also giving them little issues. I already have the app since and I was excited that I downloaded the app long ago believing it will be useful to me soon and I successfully posted with the app.

Tell us how you felt after 5 hours of not being able to access on Steemit

I wasn't really happy at all, I was just desperate to post in steemit as I have already arranged different contests i will participate in that day. I was just calm when I discovered that the wallet section was working very fine so I wasn't scared of steemit crashing.

Another thing that calmed me down was the fact that things like has been happening in steemit and steemit always finally get restored. I was very bored during that moment as I was also in the salon that day.

IMG_20230830_141348_459.jpg

I began to take pictures randomly till I got tired. I was thinking of just typing contest entry posts and store them till steemit gets back but I wasn't sure of when it will be back and I was scared of typing posts for nothing because steemit might come back when the contest must have ended.

Tell us how you felt after 24 hours of not being able to access on Steemit

I felt more than bad and restless, I almost had an heart attack because I was losing hope of steemit coming back and I was also checking my browsers each hour to see if steemit was back. That day I discovered that I can't do without typing a post and blogging in steemit in a day. To calm myself down, I just overlooked my first thoughts of typing contests entry posts and steemit gets restored after the end of the contest.

Screenshot_20230831-065030_1.jpgScreenshot_20230831-065030_2.jpg

I finally typed a post and I became calm again. I was checking messages on Facebook and Whatsapp and I wasn't in the mood of playing mobile games and watching movies. I saw that 85% of my phone is used just for steemit and I might feel like this forever if I power down and this is one of the reasons I will never power down of my reputation doesn't reach 100.

What do you think is the possible cause of the server down?

The reason for this server down is probably an update in the platform, the managers of steemit are trying to work on few things and they really need the engagement in steemit to be very low before they can achieve what they have planned to do Steemit has lots of users from different parts of the world and the platform is always active for 24 hours each day.

We would love to know about your feelings after access on your profile again.

I was very excited when I heard the website for steemit was now functioning and I have already posted one post with the Steempro app before steemit was restored. I said to myself that is time for me to fire down and begin to continue on the goals I have planned to achieve in steemit this year. The highest joy I received was seeing my steemit reputation increased to 68 am striving for it to reach 71 before this year ends. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68137.22
ETH 2695.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74