HWC Contest #19 || POWERUP AND WIN STEEMS WEEK 12 by @rishabh99946

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

Hello everyone, i hope all of you are doing great. As recently content for power up has been announced in HWC community and i have been doing some powers ups in the previous weeks also so i thought why not just participate in that contest too.

IMG_20230627_184031.jpg
Step 1-go to your steemit wallet

So as you can see currently i have 4462 steem Power in my account and 235 idle steem that i purchased and transferred from binance hot wallet and I'll power those 235 steem for the event.

IMG_20230627_185409.jpg
Step 2- click on the dot section of idle steem and then find the option for "Power up" and click on it

IMG_20230627_185621.jpg
Step 3- Fill the amount that you want to power up

IMG_20230627_185731.jpg
Step 4-Enter your Active key or master password to confirm the transaction of power up
Note-active key is recommended

IMG_20230627_185922.jpg

Now as you can see power up is completed as i have 4698 steem as steem Power in my wallet that will give me higher curation rewards when i upvote the posts of other authors.

Advantages of power Up

There various advantages of doing power ups on the platform.

  1. When you have more SP in your wallet you get will higher curation rewards when you upvote others post.

  2. Higher number of steem Power gives you a better ranking on the platform.

  3. With more steem Power you also get the attention of other authors.

  4. when you power up steem it starts increasing automatically although the rates keeps changing for this please read the faqs in steemit wallet at the time of writing the post the rate is 2.79%p.a so it's a win win scenario for the authors who power up.

So with this I'm ending my post and you find any problem in power up or anything else comment down below I'll try my best to help you out in the ways i can
Thank you.

I invite @ahlawat, @simaroy,@avinashgoyal to participate in the contest and enjoy higher curation rewards on the platform!.

Note - All the pictures/Screenshot belongs to my and are taken from my own wallet.

Thank you. I hope more users participate in the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last year 

You are right. But it's great to invite friends with power-ups. In which we can take our steem to a new height. A small success helps us to move forward. Thank you @rishabh99946

 last year 

Really great step. You power up huge steem. Thanks for sharing. Best wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68