Steemit Engagement Challenge S13W1- “"What obstacles have you faced/facing to fulfill your dream?

Purple Illustrative Dream Journal Book Cover.png
Cover created on Canva

Hello friends, I hope you are all well. I am also well because of the infinite mercy of God. Once again, I come to you to participate in this amazing topic of the first week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Through today's challenge, I will share with you about dream.


Write about a dream of yours that came true/or want to achieve.


All people have some dreams. We live with the hope of fulfilling our dreams. I also have some dreams, one of which haunts me while I sleep at night which I want to achieve. My dream is to become an exporter.


Simple Cookie House Logo (1) (27).png


We had a family business that my grandfather started which was supplying scrap iron from ship recycling yards. This is still going on but I don't see any progress in it as scrap iron demand is always decreasing in steel industry in our country.

But there is a huge demand for it in developed countries and if I can export them then I can earn good profit and at the same time fulfill my dream of becoming an exporter. Moreover, through this, I can help increase the foreign reserves of my country. So I want to achieve this dream of mine.


What obstacles have you faced/facing to fulfill that dream? How you overcame those obstacles?.


The biggest obstacle I am facing to fulfill this dream is that I don't have enough capital and experience. But I tried to start it on a small scale with the help of my father. I have contacted buyers from yellowpage in demanding countries and tried to explain our iteams grade and quality to them but I never got any positive response due to no previous international trade history.

06032023_142550.Helena Atik true DSLR.jpg
Some of my previous export processing work to gain experience.

Moreover, I still have to gain more experience, so I have continued my efforts. I have already completed the process of making Erc/Irc license in our name and doing all the other documents required for export step by step. I believe once I get the chance I can take this to a larger scale.


Who encourages you to fulfill your dreams?


My father encouraged me to realize this dream. When I told my father about this planning and dream. He told me that he will help me to fulfill this dream of mine. With his encouragement I started processing the export documentation in our name. I hope that with the encouragement of my father, I will be able to fulfill my dreams in the future.

Simple Cookie House Logo (1) (26).png


What are the top 3 obstacles to not fulfilling one's dreams?


There can be many reasons behind not fulfilling one's dreams but the three reasons I think are the same for everyone are:

  • Fear: When trying to do something new, we are afraid of failure. As a result one becomes hopeless before starting any work and his dream remains a dream which never materializes. Fear is like a ladder, the more one climbs up, the more the fear of falling increases. So fear hinders the fulfillment of one's dreams.

  • lack of Planing: It is easy to dream but very difficult to realize it. To fulfill one's dreams one has to proceed step by step with proper planning and have a clear vision. But due to lack of proper thinking and proper planning one fails to fulfill his dreams. Without proper planning, it is possible to advance some distance on the path of dreams, but it is not possible to fulfill them.

  • Lack of Confidence: He who has confidence in himself has already overcome all the remaining obstacles to fulfill his dreams. Because having self-doubt and lack of self-confidence, one cannot go far in fulfilling his dreams and most of them stop midway. In this case, anyone can fail to fulfill their dreams due to the influence of external negativity.



Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  

Semoga saja impian anda segera terwujud saudara, bisnis ekspor yang ingin anda kuasai sangat bagus.

Hola amigo, la experiencia se obtiene con el esfuerzo y trabajo continuo, por lo menos en mi país, en la actualidad muchas personas obtienen carreras universitarias; pero sin embargo a la hora de ejercer el estudio no te deja la experiencia si no el trabajo continuo, suerte en el concurso y muchas felicidades

Friend, I hope your father supported you from the beginning and what better way than him to encourage you to believe in yourself and seek to fulfill your goals or dreams.

Fear is an impediment to achieving our dreams, we must know that it is not stronger than our desire to make our greatest dreams come true.

The fear of failure is always close to each new opportunity that is given to us, the determination necessary to take it far will depend on ourselves.

Loading...

Hello my friend, accept my warm greetings.

You have a family business of scrap iron. You are worried because it's demand is getting decreasing day by day. I wish your dream come true for bringing this business into another level. The three things which can stop one from achieving the goal is quite true. I completely agree with you.

I wish you best of luck in this contest dear.

When we have a dream, it brings out the best in us, as much fear deprives us of achieving our dreams, there is a quote that says, "if our dreams doesn't scare us, then we haven't dreamt enough". It is good thing to dream but it's better achieved and the tougher the dream, the sweeter the victory. I hope you achieve your dreams someday.

hey @ripon630, may all your dreams fulfill soon... don't worry just patiently wait for the right moment untill then stay tune and focus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66