Contest| Mother’s Day | 2024

in Hindwhale Community4 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @deepak94 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

pexels-photo-2072170.jpeg
Source

Share how you celebrate Mother’s Day 2024:

Mother's Day Celebration is a celebration that is done mostly once every year where we all celebrate our mothers, wife's and even a girl child who is an aspiring mother. Every woman is celebrated on this very day call the mother's Day.

Just like every other past year, the year 2024 also has its own date for the mother's day and this celebration here in my country Nigeria was done on Sunday on the 12th day of May.

As a student I wasn't at home with my parents during this year's celebration but I also joined the women in my church here to do the celebration. Now how did the entire thing went?

image.png

Since I wasn't close to my mother for this year's mother's day celebration, I just called her early in the morning to wish her a very happy mother's day. As usual, we talk every morning and night so that she will know how I'm fairing.

I called her this time and then immediately she picked the phone I started singing for her one of the songs that mother's love the most and the song is titled Sweet Mother.

After all the songs I wished her a happy mother's day and she also wished me same and called me a prosperous mother as well. She said I too will be a mother soon. She prayed for me and gave me her blessings.

So going to the church that morning, I saw the women all dressed beautiful and they also made their presentation expressing their joy and happiness for their day. It was indeed a happy moment in the church and we all had lots of fun and didn't wish the church to close because of the way everyone was happy and excited.

If gift her any gift then share a picture with us

I didn't get any gift for her this time because I was not close to her and I don't have any money to purchase anything and send to her. So what I did was I told my little sister to buy ice cream and then give to her on my behalf.

pexels-photo-1294943.jpeg
Source

She was so delighted when the ice cream was given to her and when my sister told her it was me that sent her money to purchase it. She called me immediately and appreciated me for that gift of ice cream I gave to her.

She said no matter how little I may have thought of the gift, she really appreciate it and she also prayed for me once again and wish me the best as I continue doing the good things I do in life. So that was how I celebrate the mother's day this year.

I want to invite @josepha, @cub1, and @bonaventure24 to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32