Contest | “Do you meditate?"

in Hindwhale Community2 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @manisha.jain9 in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

yoga-2176668_1280.jpg
Source

If you meditate, how often do you do it and for how long? If you don’t, do you want to or do you think you can’t?

Meditation is the act of staying alone or with a group of person i.e one, two or more without talking all focus on communicating with their inner self and their maker. So when we talk about meditation what should come to our mind is that you have to be in a quite environment and listen to your inner mind.

Having define the word meditation in my understanding I will go ahead to answer the question above. Yes I meditate and I do it every day of my life and I also use 5 minutes every day to do it.

If I want to meditate, I go into my room and then activate my clock timing and then sit on my bed and begin to meditate. I do this so that I can free myself from the troubles and worries of this life and then focus on the things that matters the most i.e in the everlasting life.

Also when I meditate, I think more about myself and how I can be able to live a better life outside the one I'm living. Everyone at some point needs improvement in their ways of life and that is why I take out time to think and also communicate with my maker within that period I talk to him and also listen to him speak through my heart.

Do you prefer guided meditation or meditating on your own?

No I don't prefer guided meditation I prefer meditating on my own by myself alone not with crowed because any little thing can distract me from continuing my meditation. So to avoid this distraction from the talks of others and from those around I prefer meditating on my own alone in a silent place.

woman-1967892_1280.jpg
Source

Everyone has a different way he or she meditatothe most and my case as I have explained above is such that I don't want noise or any talk during my meditation and this is the main reason I don't go for guided meditation because it can distract me when I needed to connect to the spiritual realm.

Do you think meditation helps us? Explain.
What message do you want to give to the world or people about meditation?

I think meditation helps us a lot because without meditation, the things you will learn and know at your quite time with your maker you may not know or learn it if you do not meditate. Let me explain this more clearly for us all to better understand.

Meditation is a means to communicate with a being that is more superior to you i.e your you talk to your maker or creator and also hear him talk. Here it is a form of conversition between your mind and your maker.

meditate-5353620_1280.jpg
Source

When you talk, you also give a little time to listen to him. Meditation is all about listening because the words that comes doesn't come like noise. So if you are in a noise environment you may not hear it and that is the main reason it is recommended you meditate in a quite environment.

So to those reading this post today, if you have not being meditating, please try and start doing so. I use just 5 minutes to meditate and this is not toouch time which you can't spare. So do it and see the difference it will create in your life.

I want to invite @m-fdo, @drhira, and @ruthjoe to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Meditation helps us explain things better. Meditation should also be done in a quiet place to enable you reason and remember all that is necessary for you.

Nice entry, best wishes.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Greetings @rakiya your insight on meditation deeply resonate with me finding solace in self reflection and also spiritual attachment is really enlightening thanks for sharing my friend I do enjoy reading my post.

Indeed my friend when you meditate you will think well about your life and you will also feel relaxed and refreshed.

You activate tour clock timer during meditation, and you also prefer meditating on your own which is very good.

I wish you success in this contest dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30