Steemit Engagement Challenge S13W4- What was your favorite subject in high school?

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago

Screenshot_20231109_123943_Canva.jpg
Edited on canva


Hello steemians

I'm so delighted to welcome you all to my blog today how are you all doing I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day as for me I'm fine all thanks to God for his grace.


Today I will be taking part in this week's engagement challenge S13W4 organize here in the hindwhale community with the theme "What was your favorite subject in high school?"


Indeed high school life was indeed the best life and I remember almost every bit of it as if it was just yesterday, every student one way or the other must have that one subject that he or she loves so very much and even though they fail other subjects they would manage and pass that particular one.


So for me when I was in high school my most favorite subject was literature in English


pexels-photo-1516440.jpeg
Picture source


TELL US HOW YOUR FAVORITE SUBJECT MADE LEARNING EFFORTLESS FOR YOU.

Back then in secondary even though I may find all other class and subject to be boring but when ever I'm in the literature class I'm always very excited and focus.


Though so many of my classmates hates being in the literature class with the claim that it has so many novels to read and that the exams would be too difficult as compared to other subjects aside from math.


But for me I'd found literature to be interesting in a sense that it really exposed me to long term reading thus help develop my intellectual mind as well as a sense of deep reasoning which has not only helped me only in literature but as well as other subjects.


DID YOU ALWAYS MANAGE TO GET GOOD MARKS IN YOUR FAVORITE SUBJECT, OR DID YOU FACE ANY HARDSHIP AT ANY PARTICULAR TIME?

Yes of course I'd always get good marks in my favorite subject back then in high school, I remember very well when I first entered into the SS1 (Senior secondary one) class when I was introduced to literature.


I felled in love with the subject and trust at the end of the school year I was the overall best student in literature and it was in 2016, and remember clearly when our literature teacher who was a copper from the Hausa region called me and said thank his words I quote "Thank you it feels good to know that after all this time that at least one person has been listening to my teachings"


Screenshot_20231109_123614_Chrome.jpg
Picture source


And also when I was promoted to SS2 (Senior secondary two) class at the end of that school year also I was still the best overall student in literature, marketing and visual art. Also when I was in SS 3 class which was my final class in high school I'd scored "B" in literature also in my jamb exams I'd scored the highest in literature which was 55 marks.


So you see that no matter what when it comes to my favorite subject I'd always manage to pull through and make the best out of it.


ARE THERE ANY OTHER SUBJECTS THAT YOU LIKE TOO?

Absolutely yes aside from literature in English I also like some other subjects which includes visual art, government and civic education but out of all the subjects in my high school days the ones that I didn't even like at all was mathematics and financial accounting.


DO YOU HELP YOUR CHILDREN OR SIBLINGS IN THEIR FAVORITE SUBJECTS?

Yes I have been helping so many people around me with some of the things they do not understand especially my neighbors when a particular place seems complicated to them with the help of my explanations added to what their teacher explained to them it would become clearer to them and then they will understand it more and better.


FINALLY, IS THERE ANY ROLE OF YOUR FAVORITE SUBJECT IN YOUR PRESENT-DAY LIFE?

Absolutely yes, my favorite subject back then in highschool has really contributed greatly in my present day life as it has exposed me to series of novels early which has helped widen my mind as well of my sense of reasoning that has enable me to become a successful blogger today.


Literature is indeed a very nice subject cause it has to do with creativity and reasoning which are the things that makes it very interesting, this will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite.
@shiftitamanna
@mvchacin
@kouba01


Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57