HWC Contest #42|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 33 by @radleking (20 SP)"

in Hindwhale Community7 months ago

1000014460.jpg
Edited on canva


Good day steemians it feels good to have you all here today visiting my blog, how are you doing I hope all is well and you all are in perfect health and enjoying your day as for me I'm perfectly fine.


In my today's entry which I will be publishing here in the hindwhales community I will be taking part in the power up and win contest organize by @jyoti-thelight


In my post I will be sharing with you all the step by step procedure which I'd used to carry out my steem power up yesterday and also throw a little insight on the importance of doing power up, and I sincerely hope that my article would be of use to you and you will enjoy reading through it.


Now without wasting much time let's proceed to the main topic at hand which is to power up my steem.


Step 1

1000014291.jpg


In the first step I first of all log into my wallet with my active keys so as to be able to carry out a transaction, and after logging in as you can see in the above screenshot my steem balance is 0.00 and my current steem power is 3,548 and my available steem dollars is 1.344


1000014293.jpg


And the available steem dollars balance is what I claimed and I think Steemit has stop paying with steem if so I really like it that way, so since I cannot power up steem dollars rather it must be converted to steem before I'm able to power it up.


So I clicked the steem dollars balance and a drop down option list appeared so as seen in the above screenshot I then clicked on the market option so as to trade my steem dollars to steem coin.


1000014295.jpg


Still in the first step after clicking the market option I was then taken to a page were I can initiate and place the order which I did as seen above I was offered 20.372 steem for 1.344 steem dollars then I initiated the exchange by clicking on the buy steem button.


Step 2

1000014299.jpg


In this step after I might have initiated the exchange as seen above I now have 20.372 steem available so in other to help maintain my club status I had to power up all of it.


And in other to do so I then clicked on the available steem balance which just like the previous ones a drop down option appeared then I clicked on the power up button.


Step 3

1000014301.jpg


In the third step after clicking the power up button I was then redirected to the convert to steem power page where I had to input the amount which I intended to power up.


As seen in the above screenshot there's an amount space and under it was my available steem balance so I then clicked on it and the empty amount space was automatically filled then I clicked on the power up button.


Step 4

1000014303.jpg


In the previous step after clicking the power up button I was then redirected to the confirm transfer to vesting page as seen in the above screenshot where I had to confirm my transaction and in other to do so I then clicked on the Ok button


Step 5

1000014305.jpg


Known to be the final step, in this step after clicking on the ok button it loaded for some few seconds then I was redirected back to my wallet were the current steem balance was reduced to zero and my steem power increased to 3,568 SP.


And with that few simple steps I was able to convert my steem tokens to steem power for the purpose of strengthening and giving my wallet more weight


The Importance Of Power Up

The process of Powering up here on the steemit platform comes with many great benefits and importance both to the user which is the one holding the tokens and the steemit platform as a whole


And some of the various importance of powering up are;


  • It gives the user more control over post payout
  • It allows the user to earn more rewards from curation rewards
  • The process of powering up helps in stabilizing the steemit ecosystem and it's price
  • Powering up helps increase user support on other steemians post through the process called voting.

Generally the process of powering up and steem holdings have greatly help in raising the it's price because to be sincere back then in December 2022 when I did my introduction post steem price was just one steem equals to 80 naira now it is 1 steem equals to 460 naira you can see the improvements all thanks to all of us hard working steemians.


Thank you all for going through my post and I hope it's been of interest to you all thanks and remain bless.


I will like to invite
@shiftitamanna
@chefdanie
@aviral123


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56