HWC Contest #13: POWERUP AND WIN STEEMS - WEEK-6

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

Screenshot_20230427_000954_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



INTRODUCTION

Good day steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you are all enjoying your day, today I will be taking part in this amazing "Power up and win contest" organised by @jyoti-thelight.


In my entry I will be sharing with you all the step by step procedure which I used in powering up my steem to steem power.



Step 1

radleking.png
Screenshot_20230426_230717_Chrome.png
radleking.png


First of all I logged into my steemit account and in my profile I clicked on the wallet option which took me into a new page in a new tap, as you can see in the above picture.


The page is showing the current balance in my steem wallet which I'm about to convert to steem power through the process of powering up.



STEP 2

radleking.png
Screenshot_20230426_230758_Chrome.png
radleking.png


In this step while you are still in the wallet page in other for me to be able to power up my steem, in the place where my current steem balance is written, I then click on it and a drop down option appeared.


In the drop down option you won't just rush and click on it anyhow, so since my intention was to power up so I then clicked on the power up option as seen in the above picture.



STEP 3

radleking.png
Screenshot_20230426_230826_Chrome.png
radleking.png


In this step after I might have finished clicking on the power up option from the drop down menu I was taken to a new page as you can see in the picture above.


In the new page you can see in the picture that it's boldly written "Convert To Steem Power" so I entered the amount of steem I wanted to power up on the space provided and the amount I entered was 146 steem and then I clicked on power up.



STEP 4

radleking.png
Screenshot_20230426_230839_Chrome.png
radleking.png


In the former page after clicking on the power up button I was taken to a new page, in this page I was asked to confirm my transaction by clicking on the Oka option which I did.


And since I'd already log in with my account active keys I wasn't asked to enter another password again so immediately clicking on the okay button the transaction was automatically initiated successfully.



STEP 5

radleking.png
Screenshot_20230426_230912_Chrome.png
radleking.png


In this step after I might have successfully powered up my steem coins to steem power it automatically returned me back to the wallet page as you can see in the above picture and my steem balance which before power up was 146 and now it's down to zero.



IMPORTANCE OF PERFORMING POWERUP'S

In the steemit platform there are so many importance of doing power up some of which will be listed below;


  • Performing power ups help increase our reputation in the platform
  • It qualifies us for certain positions in the platform like becoming a moderator
  • Powering up our steem to have more steem power helps boost our earnings

Generally for a steemian to regularly engage his or her self in doing power ups is very good and important because you will be greatly noted and recognised all through the platform, you will be able to earn more from your blog contents.


You will stand a great chance of being qualified to be appointed as a moderator or to handle curators account, so to me doing power ups is very good 👍 infact eversince I became a steemian I have never for once redrawn my steem before because I have been powering up everything.



CONCLUSION

This will be the end of my post and once again I will like to say a big thank you to @jyoti-thelight for giving us this great opportunity and lastly I will like to invite some of my friends to also take part in the contest.


radleking.png
@parineeta
@prime33
@arjunparihar
@mressien39
radleking.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 
Great job, Radleking! 👍😊
Your step-by-step guide on how to power up your Steem coins to Steem Power is very helpful and informative. 😎
I appreciate how you emphasized the importance of performing power-ups in the Steemit platform, not just for increasing reputation and earnings but also for qualifying for certain positions such as becoming a moderator. 🧐
Keep up the good work and good luck with the contest!👍😀🙏
 last year 

I'm glad that you find my post useful and informative, I really appreciate your time

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 55%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @jyoti-thelight

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 last year 

Thank you very much @inspiracion For your support I'm really grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69