How important is family to you?

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

1000008634.jpg

Cover edited with my gallery editor

Hello there amazing steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are enjoying your day, today I will be taking part in another creative contest organised by @dove11 with the theme "How important is family to you"



INTRODUCTION

I am from a small family and the reason why I said it's small is because though we have many many relatives but it has been a mind your own business kind of situation and most of them I've not even seen before.


So in my immediate family we are a total of five in number which includes my father me and my other four brothers which are victor, edidiongeffiong, moses and lastly temple which is the youngest amongst us.


And I hope that you all noticed that I have not mentioned my mom, right it's not as if I made a mistake but it's because she died and passed away when I was 10 years old when I was about starting secondary school.


1000008622.jpg

My senior brother victor

So I am the second to the last and my most senior brother victor he is 35 years old though when he was in his early twenties he was a trouble maker and everyone was always afraid of him but as time goes by he was then arrested by God and he got a university degree and currently a pastor as we speak.


1000008630.jpg


And for my second eldest brother which is edidiongeffiong he is currently an undergraduate in the university of uyo still in his final year and recently he applied to become a teacher in a big private school and thankfully he was hired not too long ago


1000008626.jpg


And for my third brother moses he is in his final year also in the university of uyo and he studied fine art education currently working his school clearance and also a teacher in a private school same as the one which edidiongeffiong just got hired.


1000008628.jpg

Temple

And for my youngest brother temple he is young and he is my father's but not my mother's, he is currently in his nursery class.


And now back to my father he is a retired public school teacher who is currently struggling to work his retirement so as to start receiving his pension.



HOW IMPORTANT IS FAMILY TO YOU?

To me family is the most important thing on earth because they play so many great and important role in the betterment of our lives, because there are always there and ready to listen to our problems and possibly provide solutions.


Our parents groom and molded us into the person we are today the corrected us from our mistakes and provide for our immediate needs while some family members are always there to provide a shoulder for us to cry on in times of sorrows.


When a person is with his or her family their problems seems to minimise because they would have who to share it with at the same time provide solutions to it together, while on the other hand there are some family members whose main objective is to make you laugh and that alone is enough.


1000008636.jpg

Yep, that's me right there

THE TYPE OF FAMILY I BELONGED TO

I can't deny the importance of family in my life today because without them life would be so unbearable and lonely and though I'm not fully independent because as we speak I'm still staying with my father but for now I have been the one taking care of myself and my own problems because my dad due to his retirement he is short of cash.


And like I've already said that most of my relatives I don't even know so it has been me my brothers and my father right from the very beginning so I would say that I'm from a nuclear family and not a joint kind of family


1000008632.jpg

My dad


THE ROLE OF MY PARENTS

Like I've said before that my mom is late and it has been my father all along, but before she died I still remember some of her teachings she was a kind and compassionate person who always believed in me, she taught me the way of life and it's principles in other to survive.


While for my father he has been the rock behind our survival and the one who has been taking care of all of us and I am were I am today because he was always there for me and ready to support me through my struggles in life.


All pictures are legally mine

To some people family can be just a group of people who are closely related by blood and marriage meanwhile on the other hand to me family is everything and I am ready to risk everything for them because I know that they always got my back no matter what.


And it's not as if there would be no existence without family but it's just that you would turn out to be a loner with no close person to share your problems with infact life without a family is just so very boring and unbearable.


Staying with my family has really impacted my life and for that it has made my life meaningful.


radleking.png
Thank you all for your support I will like to invite
@anasuleidy
@kouba01
@alegnita

radleking.png


Presented by @radleking

Sort:  

I think that who is important in the family depends on how this person behaves towards us.

 last year 

Yes that's absolutely true

 last year 

We would like to thank you for publishing your article in the Hind Whale Community community today. Based on our review of your article, we have come to the following conclusion:

DescriptionInformation
#Club100
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
GPT-2
Voting CSI > 5

• Hi @radleking
• Thank you for sharing your post with us. I read everything about you and your family with lot of interest and I know you better than before.

I am sorry for your mum but that's life for you. I wish you a happy future life.
• Kindly Engage with other users.
• We are delighted to welcome you to this community and we look forward to working with you in the future. Your hard work and positive attitude will certainly be an asset to our community, and we know you won't let us down in any way.
• Don't forget to tweet your post on Twitter

Regards, @dove11(Moderator) Hind Whale Community

 last year 

Thanks for taking your time to go through my post I really appreciate it

Friend, I agree with your concept of family, since our nucleus, the people closest to us, are the most important... I am very sorry that your mother is not on this plane.
Thank you for the invitation and success always.

 last year 

Thank you so very much I really appreciate it

Your siblings all look sharp, only boys hmm not bad. Sorry your mum is late and am sure it really affected you when it happened recently but now you are used to it.

All that matters now is for you and your brothers to always co-operate. I wish you good luck. Greet temple and Edidiong for me please.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55