"[CONTEST] The Best post I read this week || Week- 05 || by @rad-austine

Hello fellow Steemians, greetings to you all, happy to have you all here, and welcome you all, to November. I am so glad to be here today to participate in this wonderful contest, which is titled: The Best post you read in Steemit this week" because it's an interesting topic.

flyerdesign_18112023_152546.pngflyer design


Write about the post that you have selected as the best post of the week.

The post that I have selected as the best post of the week is the post that was written by @kuba01. The title of the post is Why SBD Rewards Are Back? Understanding debt-ownership ratio.

Screenshot_2023-11-18-15-20-39-01.jpg

Before I didn't know the metrics that are behind the printing of Steem Dollar (SDB), until after reading the post which I shared as my selected post. The post talked about Debt-Ownership ratio and the reason Why 1$ is not equal SBD price. It is an interesting post, that makes me understand how SDB is being printed whenever the price of Steem is high.


Write about the author of the post.

Well, I don't know much about the author of the post in person, but based on how far I have gone through his blog, I can say that @kouba01 is a well-known Steemian from Tunisia, a Crypto professor in the SteemitCryptoAcademy community and Steem representative.

Screenshot_2023-11-18-15-11-04-82.jpg
@kouba01

The user is a good author who has been contributing to the growth of the Steemit Platform.


Reason for selecting the post.

The reason for selecting the post is that the post is of quality and educative to everyone. It is a post that helped me to understand how SDB is being printed and what triggered the printing and non-printing of SDB which I learned so much from.


What did you learn from this post?

I learned so much from reading the post that I selected. I learned about the Debt-Ownership ratio, why 1$ is not equal to 1 SDB, the metric behind the printing of the Steem Dollar, and several other things that I never knew before.
The post is an educational and informative post that talks more about SDB.


Would you recommend this post to other readers? Why or why not?

Yes, I would recommend this post to other readers which is why I selected the post so other readers can get to see the post. The reason why I would recommend the post to other readers for them to know how SDB is been printed and the metrics behind the printing of SDB

I invite: @entity01, @ebeke, and @kuzyboy

Special thanks to @pea07

Sort:  

Kouba is a really excellent writer and his post is informative. Good luck on the contest.

A very good post you chose as your best post for the week. I didn’t understand the fluctuations in the sbd and steem printing as regards to our authors reward systems. I’ve gone through the post and I can say I was able to get a hang on the whole stuff. Thanks for recommending
Good Luck with the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45