Weekly Contest 12 || The Diary Game || Tuesday, Oct. 31st, 2023 – Another Stressful Day in My LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemians, I hope you all are well and enjoying your daily lives. Thanks to @m-fdo for giving us chance to participate in this unique contest. Here, I am sharing how I spent my day on Tuesday, Oct. 31st, 2023.

MORNING

I woke up at around 6:30 am as the garbage collector comes daily at 7 in the morning. Then, after getting fresh, I prepared a cup of tea for myself. Reading the newspaper with a cup of tea is an obvious way for me to start my day.

morning-tea-with-news-paper.jpg

Then I went to my mom's room and changed her diaper. My mother has been bedridden for the last three years and can't move herself. After freshening her up, I gave my mom her morning tea.

ma-morning-tea.jpg

I went to a nearby grocery shop at around 8:30 am to buy bread and eggs for our breakfast.

grocery-shop.jpg

After having breakfast, my mother fell asleep again, and I got engaged in daily household chores. After finishing my house cleaning jobs, I boiled rice and cooked mixed vegetable fry and fish curry. I had to cook a light fish broth separately as she could not digest spicy curry.

rice-boil.jpg

AFTERNOON

After bathing my mother, I helped her complete lunch. She used to eat very little food. Then I gave her some prescribed medicines and said to her, "Sleep now."

ma-lunch.jpg

Afterward, I took a shower and completed my own lunch. I took a half-hour power nap after that.

my-lunch.jpg

At around 4:00 pm, I went for a brisk walk. It is part of my daily routine and helps me a lot to live a stress-free life. After returning home, I offered my evening prayer to God.

10.jpg

NIGHT

My mother is still sleeping, so I started writing an interesting post for Steemit titled This Mysterious Ice Cave Produces Ice Only In Summer.

writing-for-steemit.jpg

Both of us had completed our dinner with the same menu we had for lunch by 10:30 pm. My mom fell asleep after having her medicines. Then I turned on my laptop and read some engaging posts on Hind Whale community. I tried to post comments, but my lower SP prevented me from doing so. So I went to go to sleep.

I know many of you may not like my daily routine. Even I don't like my daily monotonous routine jobs, but I don't have any other option. I already lost my father in 2017, and I don't know how long I can keep my mother with me. Anyway, it's a part of our lives, and everybody has their own problems.

I would like to invite @nushrat, @yousha4 and @pubity to participate in this engaging contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45