¹My Favorite Food Of Winter by @peacebala

in Hindwhale Community6 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231228_220700_060.jpg

Hello guys

Greetings to the house and I guess we are all strong and healthy in our respective states and country. I am @peacebala, I am here to participate in the contest organised by @pea07 It is great having such a great soul in the platform and particularly in this community. I respect and thank you for such a beautiful topic.

Winter's Delight- Tell us about your favorite food of winter.

Winter season is a cold season and it is the coldest season in a whole year. In this season, we like to eat food that would make us feel warm. I wouldn't say I take tie morning afternoon and evening. I have a special food I use to like to eat in this winter I don't even mind eating it 5 times a week.

Here is my favourite food. It is called yam porridge. This is a combination of yam, beans and ingridients that would thicken it. I love eating hot food on a normal but this food seem to be my very favourite because of the nature of the food, it stays warm for a while.

Traditional or Cultural Connection:Is it a traditional winter food in your country? Do you eat this food every day or occasionally?

Its a kind of traditional food but not really among the traditional food of my culture. In occasions we make the food available for people who would like to eat it but it is not really a traditional food at all.

I do not eat this food occasionally, I eat at anytime I desire to eat perhaps there is availability of beans and this is beans season too so we can see that all of these are available during the winter season. This food can be eaten at anytime.

Secret Ingredients: Any secret ingredients that make the food special?

Yes ooo there are secret ingredients to this winter food I like so much. Secret is something that is not known by everyone I want you to bring your ears close because not anyhow people must know the secret.

IMG_20231228_102856_534.jpg

Look at this ingredients, just try this, I have them named below

  • Curry
  • Onga
  • Thyme
  • Maggi
  • Spicity
  • Tumeric
  • Salt

Nourishment Factor: is it nourishing winter food for you or is there any health benefit of this food?

Yes it is. From the look of the food you will know and realise that we have beans and beans is a proteinius food, proteins are class of food that builds the body and grow some tissues in the body to make one grow very well. The health benefit is simple, the yam is an energy giving food to the body, it makes one strong and energetic.

Recommendation: Do you recommend this food to taste others

Yes please friends, try this recipe,have a taste and testify. I will not recommend bad things to my friends and loving people, if you eat this you will like to eat it always because of the tatse and everything in it.

Thank you my beautiful and handsome friends of this community and platform. You love me and I love you too. May God keep you all for me

I invite my friends to participate.
@vickyson, @akb01 and @dave-hanny

THANK YOU

Sort:  
Loading...

Hmmmm 😋😋

Wonderful meal.

Hello dear, your post is very amazing and nice, is good a newbie like you had really learnt how to post very well quick.

Porridge is a wonderful meal I always enjoy eating, most especially when is very hot and fresh. I wish you good luck in this contest.

What a coincidence, just going through your article and I discovered we have the same favourite food. I also wrote about yam porridge. Although mine was porridge in general, both yam or plantain porridge. Indeed this food is very rich and delicious and can be recommend to about everyone to try it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52