"Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school?"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago

Steemit Engagement Challenge |S13-W4|


Hello to all steemians of this community

I am here again to participate in the Steemit engagement challenge season13 week4 in #hindwhale Community. I am excited to publish my article on this week's engagement challenge with the title of - "What was your favorite subject in high school?" Let's start,

20231110_212609_0000.png

Made with Canva


Tell us how your favorite subject made learning effortless for you.


20231110_211553.jpg20231110_211734.jpg

When I was a secondary school student we were introduced to three new subjects, Physics, Chemistry and Biology. Among these three subjects, I started liking Biology subject from the first day. When you have an interest in something and learn about it, it takes less effort. Biology is a branch of science where everything is known from the history of human creation to the various organs and diseases of the body. One of the reasons I like biology is that here we learn about the structural and functional parts of a single cell in the human body. I can very well draw the figures of different types of microorganism of organisms. I find it easier to draw labeled pictures of different micro-organisms than memorizing math formulas.


Did you always manage to get good marks in your favorite subject, or did you face any hardship at any particular time?


20231110_211658.jpg

Yes, I always managed to get excellent marks in my favourite aubject Biology. In secondary school I was the best student in my class in biology. I used to get the highest marks in this subject. My teachers used to be very happy with my various biology illustrations and gave me a lot of inspiration and appreciation. I never had to work hard on this subject, but yes, since this subject is my favorite and I am more interested in learning about it, I have spent more time on this subject than other subjects.


Are there any other subjects that you like too?


20221127_185450.jpg

Apart from biology I liked some subjects. After Biology, my favorite subjects were English, Bengali, Maths, Physics and Chemistry. I was the weakest student in Chemistry. I was always scared before this exam. Although later I passed the subject with good grades. For me the chapter on organic compounds was a horror title (HaHa).


Do you help your children or siblings in their favorite subjects?


Honestly speaking, I do help kids specially my nephews and nieces in my favourite subject rather than their favorite subject. Since they are primary school and secondary school students I can help them study all subjects but I always try to teach them more about science and biology to make them interested in learning about it. If they have any problem in biology, they come directly to me to solve it. I am a good biology teacher.(They believe)


Finally, is there any role of your favorite subject in your present-day life?


20231110_212040.jpg20231110_212045.jpg

Of course, I can share an example of that. I have completed my graduation in my favorite subject Biology (Zoology) and post graduation in the same (Fisheries Biology & Genetics). Rice and fish are the staple foods of Bangladeshi citizens and people of Bangladesh. There is insufficient supply of fish to meet the protein needs of a growing population. So fish farming is very important along with natural resources to provide fish which is my favorite subject now getting good results.


I would like to invite my friends @ @ @saravanann @ for participating in this creative contest .

Thanks everyone for reading my post

Best Regards,

@pea07

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 months ago 

Hello @pea07
Our team would like to thank you for participating in the SEC season-13/w4 organized by #Hindwhale Community.

CategoryRemark
#Club100
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
Bot Free
Voting CSI > 5✅ 8.0
Burn Steem
Quality Content
  • We always appreciate and support "Quality Content" in our Hind Whale Community and we also respect your hard work, and we want to thank you for your participation, Best of Luck.

252.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35