You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W4 | " How is democracy functioning in your country?."

Man, oh man! Did I enjoy your post. Thank you!
I would like to call it "Struggles in Africa Part 1," as I can tell you that your country is not the only one in Africa with these problems.
I cannot understand where Africa went wrong. For years, eyes were on us for the continent with the best opportunity to develop into a giant. Investors were flocking to South Africa. And now? All gone. We see the opposite: investors taking their money out of South Africa.

Where there is a will, there is a way! I wish you all the best in getting your community right.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

Sort:  
 last year 

Indeed, my dear friend, despite the wealth that distinguishes the continent, its peoples still suffer from mismanagement and one rule, which leads to the plundering of these wealth without us benefiting from them. We must train our children to love belonging to the homeland and the African continent, and teach them morals and principles before science and technologies, so that they may achieve what we were unable to do because of our selfishness and mismanagement. As always, thank you for this excellent reading of article and good luck to you too.

My son is sitting in Ireland. My daughter is leaving for New Zealand.
This is not because they don't love their country or Africa, but because of basic conditions not being supplied, crime, and unemployment. There is no future for their children in South Africa.
I just hope and pray that things will change in the near future, as I would LOVE to have them back where they belong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45