You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S11 - W1: Perhaps if man had not invented fire, what would this earth have looked like?

Great post! It makes one think.
Fire... we need fire. Yet, we get "burned" by fire. Amazing!
Reading your post is a reminder that man is his worst enemy, even when it comes to so many things in life, even with a small word like fire.
Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invite!

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for echoing my point. Maybe we would be better off without fire. I agree we would be eating raw but were breathing better, not fighting with each other or not dropping bombs on our own cities. Firepower boomerangs so easily which the world is going to witness in the near future. Thanks for accepting my invitation.

As far as I can remember the human races has been caught in a catch-22 situation. Life... it's no joke.

 last year 

What I saw in 2019-20 (they call "Bushfires in Australia 2019-20") shook me. I saw thousands of Kangaroos sitting on the roads or walking in the city. Kangaroos otherwise are shy animals. Millions of animals, (including insects, etc died and that fire took over 2 years to control (only partially)

I remember seeing on the news how the firefighters were rescuing and giving the baby kangaroos water.
I can just imagine how it must have felt to experience it in real life. Devastating!

 last year 

I saw a few koalas on the trees in our garden. I had seen KOalas only in a local zoo until then. That was so bad that we had to keep our doors closed all the time and the matches that were going on I guess women's world cup or big wash, don't remember right now were all canceled due to thick smoke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32