"[CONTEST] My feelings about server down of Steemit|| by @user".

in Hindwhale Communitylast year

pexels-photo-12266914.jpeg
source

Hello friends, it's another day for me to write a contest organized by @pea07 on the topic server down. Going through the disconnect blog, I found this contest interesting and that is why I'm sharing my participation here today.

I will try to answer the questions attached as a sign of my participation in the contest. I hope you will like reading my post.

▶️ What initial steps did you take when unable to access on Steemit ?

It was a news that came to me as a shock because I have been very busy through out that week. I only received a call from a friend asking me if I can access my steem account.

Immediately I went ahead to check and see if my account was accessable or not. So I saw I couldn't login and then I called him back to say it's not accessable. I went on the few groups I have joined on WhatsApp to enquire.

I asked and they told me that it's a server down issue but it will be restored with time and that gave me confident because I was scared at the beginning.

▶️ Tell us how you felt after 5 hours of not being able to access on Steemit

After every hour I call and I also check but nothing positive seems to be coming forth. I was worried seriously because I have a little savings already there. So become worried and I decide to wait for a while.

I also went ahead to call others again but after a while I was advice to use the steempro app which allowed me access but wasn't convenient using it because the app was new to me.

▶️ Tell us how you felt after 24 hours of not being able to access on Steemit

After a while day, I notice that the web was coming on and going back, I wasn't worried much any longer because I began to have faith since they said it is a server issue.

With that, I stayed aware from the platform for a while because I was even very bust within the week and wasn't having a complete time to do anything on the platform. I was just positive that it will come up again seeing that the app is working well.

▶️ What do you think is the possible cause of the server down ?

Server down time can be cause by many things among which maybe maintenance. I believe that it is because if the maintenance of the site during that period that made the accessing of the site difficult.

Also, it may be a bridge by hackers. When hackers also try to access a site, it may be shut down so that it will prevent them from getting in. We know that the steemit platform holds money of many people so hackers will always look for ways to break through and steal.

▶️ We would love to know about your feelings after access on your profile again.

On the very day I was able to access back my portal using the web, I was so delighted because that made me more confident if the platform. I checked my wallet and my blog and I noticed everything was still very normal.

I also told my friends about it immediately I was able to access it. They all feel very happy having access to their account as well. It was an amazing experience that anyone will appreciate at any point in time.

I want to invite @ruthjoe, @okere-blessing and @lhorgic to also join this contest today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68137.22
ETH 2695.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74