"Steemit Engagement Challenge S13/W4- “What was your favorite subject in high school?"

IMG_1633.JPG
High school girls

INTRODUCTION

This topic has brought back some forgotten memories, it seems high school was the best, in fact to me it was my best, those days we have reading group we set target of literature that we can read and summarise in two days. Come along as I unveil my favourite subject in high school.

read-3362482_1280.jpg
Source

Tell us how your favorite subject made learning effortless for you.

I'm someone that like anything story, so during my high school I found so much joy in reading literature books, reading and my understanding about literature books made my learning very easy.

Did you always manage to get good marks in your favorite subject, or did you face any hardship at any particular time?

No no, I'm always among the best, I was selected for a literature competition then and we won. I did not in any way found literature hard among the subjects we offered it was my overall best.

Are there any other subjects that you like too?

Another subject I like then was Government, I like this subject because it was basically things we know and hears from televisions and radio, the entertaining stories I read from novels keeps me motivated daily.

Do you help your children or siblings in their favorite subjects?

Sure, I like helping my children with thier subjects apart from any calculation related subject, I derive joy sharing that bond with my children during their homework I don't see it as stress more especially when is my favourite subject literature

Finally, is there any role of your favorite subject in your present-day life?

My favourite subject which is literature and government is really helping me, some of the books I read thought me how to be careful with people, I know my right as a citizen of my country courtesy of my favourite subject.

Identifying your favourite subject can be of help in making you discover your hiden talents, if you have younger ones or your children do not force them in choosing subject contrary to their choice.

I choose literature and government as my favourite subject in high school, I'm inviting @eliany @f2i5 @artist1111

Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

La literatura es una materia muy bonita, me gusta mucho leer también desde que leí el principio cuando tenía 7 años, me gustó y he leído muchos libros.

Que bueno que siempre salieras bien en tus calificaciones

 9 months ago 

I'm glad about hearing your favorite subject. I loved literature too, hearing that you contested for various competitions in your school and won gladdens me. You must have been the best in the subject! I wish you success in the challenge

I think literature was the only parts in humanities that I would be able to cope in. I understand that there are other intricacies involved but it was always fun reading through the books.

Loading...

I also enjoyed literature, although it was not my favorite.
My favorite was history, by far.

"Government" I cannot help but wonder what this subject is. Can it be classified under political science? I am sure it is a subject that I would also have enjoyed.

Good luck with the contest!

Hahaha, thank you very much ma. Government is as good as history .

Ah okay!! Thank you for the explanation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61