"Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W4 - How is democracy functioning in your country?"

democrats-3594094_1280.webp
Source

INTRODUCTION

Greetings to everyone, I want to kick start my week4 engagement challenge with this topic, In my country we are practicing democracy by mouth, during elections the electorate will promise us a fair democracy but after the assume the position the rest is story. Let me tell you what is happening.

How is democracy functioning in your country?

We have a democratic system of government in Nigeria but it has been twisted. It is not functioning again, just take a look at the cost of living in my country today caused by increase in patrol because of the subsidy removal, until now no human right has stood up to intercede on behalf of the mass, I am boldly saying that democracy is not functioning in my country the ordinary citizens are not given the opportunity to say their mind or contribute to the development of the country.

Is your country free from any domination ruled?

We have three major tribes in my country whereby the ruling should be rotated, but it has always being one -sided where majority of the leaders or heads of important positions are ruled by the north as well known as the Hausa's . These set of people dominated every government office's

Is your country self-sufficient in food production?

20230803_170226.jpg
farm Land picture

We have a very good land texture for agriculture, but the agricultural produce are not enough because of the population and the low harvest outcome due to climate changes and other problems farmers are facing. Food is no longer sufficient rather hunger is on the increase every day.

How is youth employment in your country?

images (4).jpeg
Source

Hmm, I'm speechless right now this is one of the Mayhen that's causing the youth in my country into committing unnecessary crimes. When we talk about employment in my country it is 20/100 the 10 is out of man know man while the remaining 10 is by chance . The employment in my country is based on genealogy and connection. Sometimes before an announcement of a Job vacancy will be made public selection has taken place.

What you want your country to be like?

I want a beautiful country where the government will be for the people by the people and to the people. Where an ordinary citizen will have a say, a country where the national cake will be shares equally or shared to citizens like they are part of the country. I want my country to have a working judicial system of government where they will openly discuss the progress of the country with sentiment. Employment into government works should be free and fair. I want a country where there will be no tribalism, nepotism and corruption will dwell.

Conclusion

We yarn for a better Nigeria, we hope things gets better so many things are happening,people are no longer safe, Our beautiful and dear country is in a mess , people struggle to visually everything. Who is going to bring change? When are we going to enjoy democracy as it is, when will people's cry for freedom of speech be heard. I will leave you here and Invite @ubongudofot @eliany @adeljose @graceleon.

#hindwhale-s11w4

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

Loading...

Of a truth, democracy is a thing of the past in Nigeria and it bleeds the heart of the citizens, I wish we could go back to days where the voice of the masses were heard.
We only want our voices to be heard and things be done the rightful way.
Thank you for this wonderful piece.

Thank you for your kind words

 11 months ago 

The primary goal of democracy is to ensure equal civil rights to the people, but as far as I understand from your writing, the people of your country do not get that right. It is not only in your country but in almost every country the ruling parties are doing such a disgusting thing, they are taking away the basic rights of the people of the country. Good luck to you

Que lamentable amiga la realidad con que les toca lidiar en Nigeria y principalmente muy triste que la juventud sea tan desestimada con las pocas oportunidades de vacantes de empleo y la manera de asignar los cargos por el amiguismo y no por méritos y capacidades de los aspirantes al empleo.

Indeed being a Nigerian is not easy 😂. May God help us

@Okere-blessing I must be candid, there was nothing else that drove my attention intrinsically to your work, but the part where you said “your country practice democracy by mouth”, should I say that is a funny news? I love that style of phrasing distinctions even though I didn't scan through all... I wish you best of success. Congrats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26