Weekly Contest 11 || The Diary Game || Thursday 19th October, 2023 - Another day at work

in Hindwhale Community8 months ago

Hello everyone, I'm happy to participate in this contest where I get to give a diary of my day.

Morning

I woke up as early as 5am(as always). I began preparing to go to work. While I prepared, my mum prepared breakfast. She prepared a Nigerian dish called jollof rice. I always enjoy her cooking. After eating and dressing up, I left for work. I walked to the road to get a cab that would take me to the hospital where I work. I work in the physiotherapy department of the University of Port Harcourt Teaching Hospital.

While on my way to the hospital, the roads were busy with kids going to school, people going to work and people carrying out their business. The weather changed while I was still on my way to work. The sky got dark and gloomy, and it was an obvious sign that it was about to rain heavily. I hurried so that I wouldn't get caught up in the rain and as soon as I got to my workplace, it started raining with so much force.

1695656781435.jpg

At my work place

I got to work and exchanged pleasantries with my colleagues. I have an amazing team of colleagues. We work together to make work easier and for things to move smoothly. We treated a patient that morning. She was an elderly woman who had weakness in her right arm and leg. She could barely move them. We tried to make her walk with the help of a walking aid. One thing about this job is that it teaches you patience. As she tried to move, we were with her all the way, and we gained satisfaction as we saw that she was making progress.

IMG_20231019_093246_808.jpg

The spot where we treat patients

IMG_20231019_093359_202.jpg

Another spot where we treat patients

Afternoon

After work in the morning, I went to get something to eat. I got doughnuts for lunch. It cost 300 Nigerian naira, which is equal to 2.14 steem. After lunch, we didn't have work to do again. So, my colleagues and I had a chat where we discussed several issues ranging from sports to economics and then healthcare. I played games on my phone until 2pm when it was time to close from work.

I got into a cab and made my way home. There was an annoying traffic jam on the road. I spent a lot of time in one spot. Thankfully, the road cleared up and I eventually made it home. I did laundry and other chores when I got home, and before I knew it, night came.

Night

I made dinner and ate. Then I watched movies. I'm a big movie fan. I watched a TV series for the whole of the evening and I couldn't stop because it was so interesting. I eventually got sleepy and went to bed by 9pm.

Thanks for reading.

I am inviting @etette, @smartlouis and @rossnenye to participate.

Cc @m-fdo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53