SEC-S19 / W3 | Money or Peace?

in Hindwhale Community10 days ago

Are we all sacrificing peace to make money?

Sacrificing peace to make money depends on our definition of peace, if my definition of peace here is synonymous with comfort, relaxation, stressless life, and happiness, then I would say that I sacrifice it because I know if I don't have money I won't still get the peace I fail to sacrifice. To me, real peace is associated with fulfilment and what happiness is found in a man who is not able to accomplish his goals and fulfil his desires. If you define peace correctly you will agree with the statement "NO MONEY, NO PEACE". I can attribute this to my writing life, in @soulfuldreamer recent post, she said everyone aims at the coin, that is actually true, and in pursuing this we give ourselves a lot of restless nights, we don't go out like how others outside the steemit world will do, in the name of creating content. So instead of sleeping with nothing at hand(money), we stay awake and sacrifice our sleep to get something.

Which is wiser to spend and earn or to spend after earning and saving?

If you are not earning before now and you decide to spend, I will say it is a bad approach towards the money-making strategy. Don't forget that money is used to get money and if you are not ready to spend to get the money it means you may end up getting nothing, this aspect is what is called investment, investment is of different types, one is a time investment another is investing physical cash and this depends entirely on what you want. The first statement in this paragraph should be held firm if you are not earning, that is spending outside your business if you are not well established is not a good one.

To spend after earning and saving is the best approach for a focused businessman, bare with me for using a businessman in this instance because if you haven't gathered enough, spending may lead to a shortage or business crumbling. Again spending is not at all bad, but, what area are you spending this money on? is it business-related or miscellaneous?

Apart from money, what brings you peace and happiness?

Happiness is also seen in people in relationships, I see women/ladies who become so happy to see their lovers pamper them, the same with men. Relationship and companionship brings peace and comfort. Imagine the level of confidence you will have sleeping in a street whose residences were robbed the night before just because a friend is sleeping beside you. To add to that, imagine the level of happiness a child has, seeing that his parent is alive to take care of him, so a relationship brings happiness aside money. Value relationships but don't forget to make money as well. Thanks for reading me.

I invite @bossj23, @artist1111 and @pea07 to join in this contest

The pictures above are AI imaginations

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

@nsijoro
Indeed, money is the need of a person to earn money for his family. Every human being has a nature. Forced by nature, many people earn money illegally. Many people earn money wisely. Those who think only money is everything in their life is going along with the world

 8 days ago 

Money is everything even the Bible has it inscripted boldly but certainly not everything can be bought with money, life is free and we are opportuned to life free with the abundance of oxygen in supply, oxygen is costly and if we were told to buy, I don't think our money would be enough.

 8 days ago 

Hello dear @nsijoro!

You made a really good point when you said that obtaining objectives and fulfilling desires could result to peace. It is true that stability and personal success are frequently the sources of true peace. Very well written

 8 days ago 

Yes they are and I know that we could experience peace through this ways. I appreciate your comment

 8 days ago 

Everyone want peace. But I think its really difficult to have a peaceful life because everyone facing lots of problems in daily basis

 8 days ago 

💕💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23