"Contest| Mother's Day| 2024"

Hello hello everyone. It's so nice to be in this Hindwhale community. I hope you're all having a good day. So today, I present to you this sweet mother's celebration day contest by @deepak94(thank you).

IMG_20240513_095617.jpg

Mother's are world heros, I'm glad we get to celebrate them all the time, not just in mother's day. I do celebrate my mother most times. They really go through a lot to raise children and also mold themselves to be role models. Mother's play a very vital and unique role in the lives of children.

From cooking, to washing, to buying, to scolding, even when they are ill, they still do their best to be sure the home is in order. To some, father's are their models, to some, they haven't had the warmth of a mother, I must say, they've missed out.

I love my mother beyond measures, she has been an amazing figure in my life, she has helped mold me and shape me for this life. She took a good step to get married to my father, they were a perfect pair and their union brought forth myself and my siblings and they did their best to raise us in godly ways.

Share how you celebrate mother's day 2024

I and my siblings do plan most mother's day for my mother, this time my husband joined. We thought of ways to surprise her other than the usual. I didn't feel like making it all by just cooking, so we decided to gift her some items.

We all suggested things and contributed to get them for her without her knowledge, we would first of all gift her in the morning. I got some undies for her, because it's not long we got her hand bags and shoes, so something else was what we thought of.

IMG_20240513_100551.jpg

She was so excited, see her showering us with prayers, we sang songs for her, we danced and laughed about this particular one is in pidgin English, it's gotten from a Nigerian movie.

Mama I too love you mama, my mama mama, God go dey bless you mama, for all the suffer way you suffer make we stand ah, na only better we go dey do for mama.


If gift her any gift then share a picture with us

Asides the gift we earlier gave her, we had planned this night time gathering to make her cut a cake while we merry with her. Sadly, we lost our dad in 2018, she is our only surviving parent and we will do all it takes to make her happy.

IMG_20240513_100607.jpg

From what we planned earlier, we added barbecue fish and wine to the cake, just so we have a lot of memories with her. We didn't have them with my father, so we won't miss memories with our mother, she's such an amazing woman and she's a mother to all, irrespective of where you come from.

She accepts everyone, she's kind and soft hearted and Godly and she's a good woman. With her, you're save and healthy because she loves to feed people.

IMG_20240513_100625.jpg

The night was a wrap and we all had a swell day with lots of laughter and memories shared. I was just busy being the chief organizer because I'm her only daughter, I have brothers who only know how to send funds, but allow me do the entire plan. I'm blessed.

I would like to invite @dave-hanny, @saintkelvin17 and @alamin19 to join this contest, thank you.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Awwwwn, is that you? You look so amazing and beautiful just like mummy.

She's kind and soft hearted and Godly

I love this, I think responsible mothers are all like that, thanks for the invite expect my entry soon.

😂 thanks dear, I'm told countless times that I resemble my mother, but I got my body from my father. I'm expecting your entry soon.

Loading...

D2CA581D-BDF5-470C-86B0-D3334D0F3161.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

What a lovely mother's day celebration, your mother is truly blessed to have you and your siblings as children because from what i can see you guys love your mother's so much, remain bless and success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55