"Weekly Contest 11 || The Diary Game || "Sunday with a difference""

1698089898431.pngedited in canva

Hello diary

It's been a while since I last visited. I've got some interesting things to put down here. I have been on a program, and the last day was yesterday, October 22, 2023.

Morning


I woke up very early in the morning to prepare for this program. The program started last week, and Sunday was the last day. It's a yearly program that I have never attended before, so I decided to attend this year's.

On waking up, I boiled water for bathing while I brushed my teeth. I had my bath and dressed for church. I had to go so early so that I could get a good seat because the crowd that came for the program was large.

IMG_20231022_104942_846.jpgMy selfieIMG_20231022_105428_048.jpgmy selfie

I got to the venue some minutes past 7 a.m., and everywhere was already filled with people. I managed to get a space to sit. The program started immediately with prayers, worship, and praises. It was a joyful moment with the Lord.

Afternoon


There was no breakfast, and there was no lunch because I left the house so early. The program continued with some men of God who were invited from different places. The theme of the program was "The Fire of God," and the fire of God was released upon every attendee, I believe because I received it.

IMG_20231022_104857_711.jpgIMG_20231022_104849_596.jpgPraise time

After some time, we prayed and praised God. The word of God came mightily, and there were a lot of people who got delivered. Ah, I saw God at work in that program, and it was a successful one. We had two sessions (morning and evening), but because it was the last day, the morning session closed late, and I left around 3 p.m.

On my way home, I bought some items to prepare food at home because I was hungry. I bought some tomato paste, spice, oil, and crayfish to prepare my meal. (I forgot to take their pictures.)

ItemPice in NairaSteem equivalent
Tomatoes1501.5
Crayfish1001
Spice1001
Oil2002
Evening


I got home very tired, and I needed to rest, but I was hungry. I went straight into the kitchen after I undressed and started cooking. It was rice and beans. I did the preparations so fast, and then while the food was on fire, I had my bath, unpacked my bag, arranged the room, and waited for the food to get done.

IMG_20231022_180515_244.jpgmy dinner

I ate a very good portion of the food because I was so hungry, and the food tastes nice. I'm not a bad cook after all. After eating, I was not able to go back for the evening session; I was so tired, and then I slept off.

I enjoyed my day in the presence of God, and my meal helped me relax. I hope you enjoyed reading my diary. Until my next entry, bye...

I invite @pandora2010 @ruthjoe @okere-blessing to come take part in this contest by @m-fdo

Sort:  

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @sduttaskitchen at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way, you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increases its price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62996.86
ETH 3452.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49