Steemit Engagement Challenge / SEC-S19 / W4 | " What can you do for your friendship on Friendship Day? "

Day In My Life Youtube Thumbnail_20240729_104145_0000.pngedited using canva app

Whether your friend is across the globe, state, or country, you can still make them feel a little closer. True friends are always there with you through thick and thin. They are your backbone and emotional support blanket.

They are always there to give a helping hand as you face life challenges. Friendship is known during hard times.

I never had friends because the ones that portrayed themselves as my friends were "wolves in sheep's clothing." I didn't believe in friendship and chose to stay all alone with my family, and I tell you, they were my friendship.

But something happened—something that changed my personality, something that taught me another version of life, something that made me believe in tomorrow—and that is my friendship!

IMG-20230824-WA0024.jpgIMG-20231102-WA0027.jpg

She came into my life, and I found my feet to stand again. I was never condemned by her; she taught me a whole lot that I never knew. She became my emotional support blanket.

She advised and prayed for me. She accommodated me when all rejected me. She helped me in times of trouble, pain, lack, and want. I have become a better person because of her, although I'm still work in progress. My friendship has become a part of my life.

If words were enough, I would write an epistle for her, but my friendship is a foodie. She loves and enjoys good foods, and that is exactly what I would do for her. I would prepare a lovely dish for her to express my love for her. She loves gifts though, but values a very good meal more. Pancakes is her favorite!

So for this friendship day, I would prepare Nigerian pancakes for her. She loves it so much!

IMG_20231006_095120_162.jpgIMG_20231006_093104_797.jpg

Recipe for Nigerian pancakes!

IMG_20231006_080635_850.jpgMilk and Sugar
Beaten eggsIMG_20231006_081355_726.jpg
IMG_20231006_082522_368.jpgPepper and Onions
Shifted flourIMG_20231006_075619_069.jpg
IMG_20231006_083809_502.jpgThe running batter

• Get all ingredients ready in a tray.

• Sieve the quantity of flour you would be working with.

• In a cup, melt your milk and sugar with water and stir.

• Break your eggs into a bowl and beat until it's fluffy.

• Slice your pepper and onions in a different bowl and set aside.

• In a clean and separate bowl, pour in all the ingredients and mix well.

• Lastly, pour in the flour and mix. You may want to add a little water to get the batter running smoothly, then set aside.

• Place your pan on low heat, allow to dry and add a pinch of oil.

• Gently scoop a portion of the batter into the pan and spread. Allow to heat up, then flip over the other side and allow to cook.

• Continue the process until the whole batter is exhausted. And you have your pancakes ready to eat!


Oh my friendship enjoys the Nigerian pancakes and lots of pepper and onions makes it so yummy. I am sure going to prepare it just the way she loves it.

Happy friendship day to my friend! 💗 🎊

20231026_101606.jpg

Hello @patjewell @nancy0 @eliany I place an invite to you on this contest

Sort:  
 last month 

Hmm, I am disappointed to see that you have a friend and you didn't believe in friendship before you met her.

Jokes apart, I trust you that you will treat all your friends well and I am also sure that I will get to eat good food (provided it's vegetarian so I would prefer Jolof. I have stopped eating nonvegetarian food). My best wishes to you for this contest and success to you in this contest.

 last month 

Your story beautifully highlights the profound impact true friendship can have on our lives. Despite past disappointments, finding a true friend has brought you immense support and joy.

Hello buddy
It is clear that this person has provided tremendous emotional support, taught many things, and been a source of help in difficult times. His thank you note also shows how important this friendship is in his life, and how he feels indebted to it.

Tying your thanks to something specific, like cooking a favorite dish, is a very personal and thoughtful way to show appreciation. Preparing pancakes, which is a friend's favorite food, not only expresses gratitude, but also adds a personal touch that makes the expression more meaningful. This is a beautiful example of how concrete actions can complement words in showing appreciation and affection.

Good luck on this challenge.

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

center ## Additional notes center pdiv class=text-justify - We reserve the right to skip curation for accountsarticles that are suspicious or hateful or controversial. - We reserve the right to gr (2).png

Curated by : @anasuleidy

Thank you so much ma'am!

Loading...

Wow beautiful friendship you have found for yourself keep up the flame or love burning dear.
Meanwhile i love pancake too so can i be your friend?

 last month 

Saying that a true friend is a backbone and emotional support reflects the importance of a genuine and deep relationship. Although someone may experience disappointment in a friendship, as you did, a change in outlook or new experiences can open the heart again to the relationship. This shows that true friendship can come at unexpected times and has the power to change the way we see the world and ourselves.

Hello friend, that's right, there are many friendships but the true friends where you feel that bond of friends can be found in one person because for the most part the others are always there for something that suits them, there will always be a person by our side who He really considers us apart from his family as in many cases.

When you have real friends it is important to remind them that we are there in the good times and the difficult times, there is nothing like surprising that special person either with a gift or with a special meal.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

Your friend is a very interesting person because on the other hand he gives you, a lot of responses that are beneficial to you. Friendship is the right start for you to have this friend. He always gives you a lot of things that no one can. Maybe he is the one who understands what true friendship means to always be in tomorrow

Really good friends give us strength even when we are down to zero. Because these bonds make our life beautiful. You are right my friend. A really good friend will never forget us no matter how far we are. So I really appreciate this post,Really I'm very happy about reading this post. I wish you success with all my heart dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26