"Steemit Engagement Challenge S11/W3 - The first salary always remains extra special for me."

in Hindwhale Community10 months ago (edited)
money-1050161_1280_1691809924350.jpgsource
The first salary always remains extra special for me.


When I received my first salary, I feel so proud of myself and also felt independent maturity set. I was so happy and proud of myself that my hard work and energy produced something.

The first salary is usually special for everyone and it was for me too. It's just like a newly wedded couple, when they have their first baby, they are always full of excitement. I think it's a general feeling about the first things we ever had or did.

The thought of getting a paycheck for working so hard is always exciting. Most of us even before the pay comes, had lined up what we want to do with our first salary. Gifts for family, new pairs of shoes, outings with friends, everyone's plan to spend their first salary is usually different.

What are you going to do when you get your first paycheck? (or) What did you do after you received your first paycheck?


man-5982512_1280.jpgsource

My first paycheck came when I decided to work in a school as a teacher. I had about 35 pupils in my classroom, and although I didn't work so hard to get the job, it came on a platter. I was so excited about teaching a bunch of kids but more excited about the financial independence it would bring me. I started thinking of what I would do with the pay when it comes.

I made a list of things I would do when I receive my paycheck but my mom came to me one of the days to ask what I would love to do with the salary when it comes. I told her a lot that I planned to do with it, but she said all I said was so good but I need to give all of the money to God.

So, after teaching for a month and the salary was given to me, I held it like gold, I touched it several times because of the excitement I had. I told myself that I have assumed responsibilities now, it was done to me that I was in my adulthood. I carefully went to the church to drop my paycheck the same way it was packaged.

Does your income support your family other than yourself?


Sure!, it does support my family. I can't work to eat all alone, yes I worked so hard for it, but some people have been supportive through words of encouragement, messages, prayers, and so on...

business-world-541430_1280.jpgsource

Before I get my income, I usually make a list of things that must be done which family is inclusive. The first thing must always be my tithe, then followed by feeding money at home, then my parent's needs, and every other thing.

I am someone that puts others first before myself. I just have this belief that others should be looked out for before myself. I can spend my whole monthly income on my family without spending any on myself, it has become a part of me, and am happy doing it.

Did you study to earn money or knowledge?


Hahaha, 😂 this question got me laughing. Did I study to earn money or knowledge? Wow, I would say both. I study to earn money and also to gain knowledge because I need the knowledge to earn money.

If I had studied with just the intention to acquire knowledge, I would come out begging and if I had studied to earn money, I might miss out because I did not know how to earn money, so you see, we need knowledge to earn, but do we need money to gain knowledge?

freelancer-3703388_1280.jpgsource
Is life all about earning a lot of money or something else?


Life is beyond what we see and know. The love for money, the Bible says is the root of all evil. Earning a lot of money is part of life, yes, but making it a priority, making it a do-or-die affair is bad.

Life is more spiritual than we know it, that is why we see and hear a lot of things that had never happened in the past, and these things are happening because of so much desire for money.

This particular question is very deep and I think it should be a topic on its own, but there is more to life than we know.

In this light, I would invite some friends to share their thoughts @eliany @ruthjoe @okere-blessing @ngoenyi

Sort:  

Greetings! Your reflection on the significance of the first salary and your approach of prioritizing family needs are admirable. The blend of earning money and knowledge for personal and societal growth is both insightful and practical. Balancing the importance of money with a broader perspective on life's spiritual dimensions is thought-provoking. 📚💰🌟

I am so glad you admire my prioritization.

Thank you so much for the beautiful comments.

Loading...

Thanks for your invite..
I have dropped my entry now.

I totally agree with you that money is good but making it priority in life is wrong choice. But do you know everything we do on earth revolves around how much money you have?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66117.27
ETH 3560.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12