HWC Contest Week #82: Food Diary Game - Week 20 by @missyleo [25/09/2024]

in Hindwhale Community2 days ago

Warm greetings my beloved steemians across the globe, I'm so delighted to be here once again to participate in this wonderful contest organized by our dear admin @jyoti-thelight.

So today I am going to write about my delicious meal that I made. The name of my meal is called melon soup. I will show you all the steps I took in preparing this Sumptuous meal of mine, thank you as you read till the end.

1000348923.jpgFood is ready

Before I start with the steps I took in preparing my meal, I will first of all showcase all my ingredients here .

1000348765.jpgMy soup ingredients

The ingredients I used are:

Ingredients
  • Melon
  • Water leaf
  • Water leaf
  • curry leaf
  • Goat Meat
  • Cow skin (kpomo)
  • Periwinkle
  • Fresh pepper
  • Crayfish
  • Seasoning cube
  • Onions
  • Red oil
  • Dried fish

Method of preparation

Step 1

Prepare the meats: In a pot, add the assorted meats and dried fish, season with salt and other seasonings. Add enough water to cover the meats and cook until the meats are tender.

1000348801.jpgMy well season assorted meats
Step 2

Fry the melon: In a separate pot, heat palm oil over medium heat. Add the chopped onions and sauté until translucent. Add the ground egusi and stir frequently. Fry the egusi until it becomes fragrant and starts to clump together.

1000348804.jpgFrying the melon
Step 3

After it was well fried, I set it aside and then put back the pot of meat on fire, then I poured in the water into the pot, covered it and allow it to simmer for 3minutes.

1000348821.jpg Putting the sliced water leaf
Step 3

After 3 minutes I added my washed periwinkle, stir it well and allow to boil for 2 -3 minutes then I added my washed bitterleaf and stir it well.

1000348822.jpg Putting the periwinkle
1000348824.jpg Putting the bitterleaf
Step 4

After 3 minutes I added the fried melon and pounded crayfish, stir it very well and allow it to simmer for about 5 5-7minutes.

1000348836.jpg Putting the melon
Step 5

The last ingredient I put into the post was the sliced curry leaf for the aroma, that's optional anyways.

1000348840.jpg Putting the sliced curry leaf

After putting the curry leaf I allowed it to simmer for the last 2 minutes, then I put off the gas, my delicious soup is ready.

1000348841.jpgMy pot of delicious melon soup

Melon soup is a popular and delicious soup that is commonly enjoyed in West Africa, particularly in Nigeria and Ghana. It is made using melon seeds (egusi) as the base ingredient, along with a variety of other ingredients such as meat, fish, leafy greens, and seasonings.

1000348920.jpgCome and join me eat

Thanks for reading my post
I kindly invite @enyddy @eveetim and @pandora2010
I wish you well

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCgc3SpYHPTiyL7pY5QkKm7QyWdnCKqzLCcsTngWxpsXWkgwxsxNcw2HBAgDU72AW5AGdXPHvN.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.



 2 days ago 

Thanks very much for the support @irawandedy, I really appreciate this

 2 days ago 

Hello respected madam.
It is the first time I have heard about melon soup, but it seems very good to me and made me want to try it. The good thing is that with its steps you can see that it is easy to prepare and requires few ingredients.
Success and more success.
Many blessings..🙏🏻

 2 days ago 

I'm so happy to hear this wonderful comment and attributes from you. Surely you can do it if you follow the simple steps I put down there.

Thank you once again.

Loading...
 17 hours ago 

The chef herself, your recipes are usually top notch. Always on point when it comes to cooking matters, our commissioner for pot matters.🤣

Thank you for the invitation dear. Best wishes to you!

Oh my gosh! What a delicious meal you have there. I was even planning to make that one of this days. I enjoyed eating this soup o. Better remain mind for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65809.66
ETH 2680.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.95