"HWC Contest Week #79: Food Diary Game - Week - by @missyleo [4/09/2024]

in Hindwhale Community4 days ago

Warm greetings my dearly beloved steemians across the globe, it's a wonderful thing to be here with you all, inorder to participate in this amazing food contest. Since I can not do without food that's why I always want to aligned with wherever there's a mentioned of food...🤣.

Before I begin to tell you what I prepared today, I will first of all give a shout-out to my dear admin @jyoti-thelight for always organizing this amazing contest for people like me, thank you ma'am.

1000319592.jpg Design with pixellab

Introduction

In my post today I will be showing you how I managed 700 naira which is about 2.6 steem in the present Steem price now, to cook a very decision okro and melon soup.

I will start by letting you know the ingredients I purchased from the nearby shop and the ones I had at home.

1000319293.jpgThe ingredients I purchased for my soup
  • Okro

  • Melon

  • Periwinkle

  • Cow skin (kpomo)

  • Red oil

  • Salt to taste

  • Seasoning cube

  • Crayfish

  • Dried fish

  • Asuza leaf

  • Fresh pepper

  • Onions

Below are the ingredients I bought:

The rest of the items were already at home so that made it easy for me to prepare my meal with ease with that little amount of money

Ingredientsamount in NGNamount in stm
Okro200NGN0.77steem
Cow skin200 NGN0.77 steem
Periwinkle100NGN0.28steem
Fresh pepper100 NGN0.38steem
Azusa leaf100NGN0.38steem
Total700NGN2.69steem
Method of preparation

I washed my cowskin (kpomo) and dried fish into the cooking pot, I added fresh pepper that I've pounded and set aside, I also added, seasoning cube, onions salt for taste then I stirred it very well and put it on fire.

While it was on fire, I switched into other activities, washing and slicing of Okro and I also sliced the Asuza leaf, not too tiny and set them aside, I washed the periwinkle, pounded the crayfish and set aside and I soaked the melon in a quantity of water and set aside too.

1000319330.jpgAll ingredients well prepared

When the kpomo and fish was done on the fire, I put the pot down, then I placed a frying pan on fire, added a little quantity of red oil to heat.

1000319348.jpgThe pot of fish and kpomo
1000319339.jpgFrying the melon

After the oil has heated I put sliced onions in the oil before I pour in the melon and then fried it gradually till it becomes dried.

Then I added my sliced Okro and fried it together too, when it was well done, I poured it into the cooking pot and I added a little amount of water.

1000319349.jpg Putting the periwinkle into the pot

I also added the rest of the other ingredients ranging from. Crayfish, seasoning cube, and pepper.

1000319353.jpgOuting the sliced Okro

I allowed the food to steam for about 15 minutes after adding the water. When it has boiled well I then added the sliced Asuza leaf as the last ingredient in the soup , I stirred it well.

1000319376.jpg Putting the Asuza leaf into the pot

After putting the leaf I allowed it to simmer for about 5 to 7 minutes, then I put it down from the fire. My meal was now ready.

I boiled water to prepare garri and use in eating the soup.

1000319378.jpgThe soul is ready

After preparing the garri and I dished out the soup to the portion I will eat.

1000319404.jpgFood is ready
Why I love this soup

I love this Okro and melon soup because it has been the soup I used to cooked often when I was in school, it was a rich man food (you should know what I mean by rich man food🤣).

Thanks for reading my post so patiently.
I wish to invite my friends to take part in the contest
@patjewell @lhorgic and @xkool24

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQH4v6Y2uDAAYAn7wBL9fGK81thxQ4mnk8gh55MN43mwYGjJN2fqMcFvWPh95dWvxA6SKRS4KuG.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
 4 days ago 

Yummy... excellent delivery.
Keep a list of the meals you've invited me for. 😊

 4 days ago 

Please start coming now if not the food will finish, food no dey wait for person 🤣

This looks really yummy...but wait a minute! You mean you used N700 to arrange this meal am looking at? You're indeed a wife material that would manage a home well...
Pls help me tell your family in advance that someone is coming for you...😄

 4 days ago 

In this our country like this, any body that does not know how to manage things now is on his own.🤷

Please oo start coming, my parents are waiting for your arrival, I am 100% wife material 👌😜

Loading...

"Wow, this okro and melon soup looks AMAZING! 😍 I love how you shared the recipe in detail, it's like I'm right there cooking with you. Your creativity in using just 700 naira to make this delicious meal is truly impressive. 💪 Great job on participating in the food contest, and thank you for sharing your passion for cooking with us!

I'd also love to hear from others, have any of our fellow Steemians tried making okro and melon soup before? What's their favorite recipe or twist on this classic dish? Share your own experiences and recipes in the comments below! 💬

And don't forget to show some love for our witness @xpilar.witness by voting for them here: https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. Your support means a lot, and it helps us continue to build and grow the Steem community together!"

 3 days ago 

Thank you for your comment on my post, I appreciate it.

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @aviral123
 3 days ago 

Thank you for the support, I appreciate it.

2.6 STEEM! Wow! I truly don't know how you got it right to cook a meal for that prices. That is incredible!
You cannot even buy a bread in South Africa with that money.

With 2.6 STEEM they might allow you to sniff the crayfish.

A rich man food it is indeed! (•ิ‿•ิ)

 yesterday 

Hahahah mama... You are funny when you said, you can only be allowed to sniff crayfish with 2.6 steem 🤣

It is well, as God will have mercy on us with this hard economy.

Haha! I am glad you enjoyed my remark.(•ิ‿•ิ)

Times are tough and crayfish are very expensive in my beloved country.

 17 hours ago 

This hardship is affecting my country mostly but God will not let His children see shame.

Just keep on being positive and keep on praying. 🙏

 56 minutes ago 

Yes ma'am, I pray without season as the Holy Bible has instructed,🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33